Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rustington

Average

Posted May 1, 2017
Although the rooms are nice and beds comfortable everything else is a bit of a let down. Staff who don't know what they are doing and poor breakfast and in a noisy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Few steps to the beach and restarants.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Me & my husband had a pleasant stay in this hotel, the decor was pretty awesome..room bathroom was clean..and the service is good..staff are friendly...the only thing we don't like was, the smell of cooking from the restaurant behind of the hotel is coming in to our room...otherwise...we are very please!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room décor

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: room décor
Cons: the doors inside the room are fitted with auto close mechanics, they make loud closure sounds and difficult to open, you can hear other rooms closing.
Location: very good location, 1 min walk from new attraction - British Airways 360. Quiet front as it is a park, behind there's a few bars which close late.
The room décor was great, felt like a royal room. location is good, near the BA 360 new attraction, very close to restaurants. the building is quite old, wooden floors, so you can hear door closures from other rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff.
Cons: A proper reception area.
Location: Great central location. Close to the i360 and beach (maybe 2 minutes walk at most). Lots of restaurants bars and shops very close too.
Checked in at the laundry room (no real reception). Staff friendly and helpful. Room right at the top of the building. Wi-fi didn't work, and the TV remote was missing (stolen by a previous guest) but this wasn't an issue as we went straight out. Comfortable and clean, bathroom also clean. Strange double shower, not particularly powerful but sufficient. Very close to the beach, and an easy walk into Brighton and Hove proper. Not much of a view from the room, but a great one from the front of the hotel. Overall pretty goo, reasonably priced, but you dop get what you pay for, so don't expect anything too extravagant. perfect for a night or two though, I would say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

great room shame about the service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Heat of the bathroom. Breakfast! Service!
Location: It's Brighton!
The room was great. The view from the window was grim including dead pigeon. The bathroom was unbelievably hot. There was virtually no service. Breakfast included was do it yourself, left in the room the night before with stale croissant, instant oat cereal, yoghurt, orange juice and a banana but only one chair on which to sit for two people and no table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Hotel in nice setting near the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A mixed experience. Arrived and our room was occupied by another couple so we waited for them to be moved. The administrative side of things was very poor. Room was comfortable but a bit faded. Curtains didn't open properly, some lights didn't work in bedroom and bathroom and room was cold. We told staff 3 times and eventually they provided alternative heating. Jacuzzi bath was nice and plenty of hot water. Shower didn't work. Continental breakfast was quite good but plates and glasses were not provided. Evening member of staff quite abrupt but maybe a language issue!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashford,kent

Good location is all I can say

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, smell, lights fixed, soap in bathroom
Location: Very central
No soap in bathroom other than shower soap and shampoo. This is a health and safety risk. No wifi. No lights in hallway inside the room, so pitch dark. Several lights did not work in room and bathroom. Breakfast in room was terrible,croissants stale! Room smellled of smokers and fabreze. Windows nice and large but filthy,blinds not maintained. Never again, glad it was only one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice hotel and in excellent location with friendly helpful staff but attention to detail required. The orange juice in the fridge was out of date, no wifi in the rooms and there's no breakfast as stated. The whole building is absolutely too hot from the central heating too; had to have window open all night, even after turning all radiators down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littlehampton, UK

Beautifully decorated room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I was unsure about this hotel at first due to the low price. I thought it might be a bit of a dump but, I was pleasantly surprised. We were brought up the stairs by a very kind quiet woman and her young son. She opened the door and WOW!!!! The detail in the paint and the beautiful four poster bed was exquisite. I wished I had booked for longer than one night. The temperature of the room was also very comfortable for being such a large room. The only thing wrong with the room was that some of the light bulbs needed to be replaced and the jacuzzi jets hadn't been used in a while so some lime scale came out when turned on and we needed to refill the tub. Other than that it was a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Tzesika from Brixton

Great service and beautiful room

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay in this beautifully decorated and comfortable room. The management was extremely accomodating and friendly.