Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great hotel. Staff were awesome.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Loved the originality of the hotel. Decor was awesome. Staff were great. Can't fault the place. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artsy, Clean , Welcoming

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I've been to this hotel twice and absolutely love staying here. The staff are so welcoming & hospitable. I love how artsy & vibrant the hotel is, it's amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Brilliant find

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic - and so many rooms to try :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic boutique hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Rooms individually furnished in modern pop art style. Practical and comfy too though. Tasty breakfast too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

The Bowery Room needs some work

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The hotel staff were nice and the breakfast room is lovely.
Cons: The mattress in The Bowery Room really needs replacing and the water pressure for the shower is so low that it makes the shower essentially unusable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Brilliant, fun place

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Its charachter
Cons: The professionalism of the staff
Location: Great location for restaurants and the Brighton night life
Perhaps the most characterful hotel I ever stayed in. Great decor throughout and the loos especially were a treat! I stayed in the Ali bedroom, decorated as a boxing ring and with pictures of Mohammad Ali everywhere. Facilities were limited but can't complain for the price. Only problem was the rather amateur staff. They were friendly enough but they took a long time to answer the door, find my booking and then couldn't be found on the Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Quaint

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised by quaint hotel and rooms. Very different from the norm. Price was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quirky and fun hotel with a rock 'n' roll attitude

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The decor and rooms are great fun and it's perfectly located on Regency Square.
Cons: The shower was a little lack-lustre in our room but nothing to get upset about
Location: Perfect location literally 1 minute from the seafront and the new i360 viewing tower, plus everything else Brighton has to offer.
Arriving around 9pm on a Friday night we found the bar/lounge already starting to buzz with a largely young crowd being entertained by a DJ. At reception we were greeted by a lovely lady who was very helpful and welcoming, giving us info regarding breakfast, bar opening times etc. The whole interior of the hotel is an explosion of pop-art, faux regency detailing, kitsch and decadence. Our journey from ground to third floor took a good ten minutes as we stopped at every turn of the stairs to take it all in. Our 'Soul Supreme' room was a homage to Motown records and artists, decorated in deep purples and gold with many artist photos, record covers & reproduction posters dotted around the walls. The room was spacious with a bench seat / sofa and coffee table which had a selection of Motown and related LPs and a portable record player! The bed was a metal framed style and was fitted with a very comfortable mattress & pillows. The bathroom was compact and clean with a shower but no bath and had dispensers of upmarket REN toiletries. Also there were tea & coffee making facilities, a small TV plus a fan making it ideal for a short stay. We stayed one night only but didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on the quality of food, however breakfast is only included in your room price when you book direct with Pelirocco