Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Istanbul EV

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff looking to help
Cons: fix the shower attahment
Location: 1 minute from beach and 5 minutes from town
The best thing about this guest house is the warmth and helpfulness of the people dunning it. Booked a single room and it was fine,. clean linen and clean towels everyday. As a single I had a shared bathroom after all you get what you pay for.but as expected. only real criticism was the shower didn't work so took a bath instead. Location is perfect 1 minute from the beach and just 5 minutes away from town so you have everything on your doorstep except the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london


Posted Aug 22, 2016
The bed was broken and hard with springs the showers was not on same levels as rooms as I told them I have a disability before I came and no mention of this. There was an argument really loud in the next room till 4am and the stage did nothing about this and it cost me 90 pounds for the night I was angry and in pain all night which left me really upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice and comfortable place for the price. Close to almost everything in town.
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Vänersborg

Enkelt hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trångt hotell med trevlig personal och enkel frukost. Bra att man kunde beställa toast, ägg, äggröra, backon, korv osv. enligt engelsk standard, men ett magert utbud av flingor och yogurt. Vi hade rum med badrum i (alla hade inte det). Väldigt trångt rum och en miljard måsar, duvor och annat som levde runt hela dygnet utanför fönstret. Fåglarna är förstås ett problem man delar med alla andra hotell nära stranden. Smal trappa och ingen hiss till våningarna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick from south east london

pleasant b and b within prime seaside location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and were able to provide a very comfy room with a a fairly edible breakfast. The b and b was quaint the decor was stuck in the 70's but not to displeasing its exactly what I'd expected from a seaside b and b. Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay at a well run and functionally pleasant b and b. The location was superb too. Seconds from the pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff and service Great location
4 out of 5
by Nick from Montreal

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and great value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent guest house!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: just a lot of noise from a specific guest and the curtain should be black out as the day light was very annoying in the morning.
Location: Very near to the Brighton Pier, Sealife aquarium, Royal Pavilion, restaurants and all supermarkets few steps away
Friendly staff, good facilities, breakfast and excellent location, I would recommend for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean with nice staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Basic but clean and lovely staff. Little things I guess freezing cold plate for cooked breakfast, tiny room. But for the money it was ok. Great location to EVERYTHING.