Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Great location, poor value

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby area a/c too cold. Room a bit shabby. Breakfast very poor.
Good location on seafront, close to restaurants etc. Expensive for what you get. Shabbier than usual for Jury's. Breakfast very poor but no hesitation in refunding when we complained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R. Worcestershire

Hotel close to beach, and nightlife.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Arrived for check-in, both I and my children joined a queue of families sitting in the foyer waiting for rooms to become available. When I was called to the front desk to check-in and asked for details, the Assistant Manager paid more attention to her colleagues actions, I had to repeat the process whilst she kept leaving the front desk (?!). The staff generally were very warm and welcoming. If you are unlucky enough to have a room on the side of the hotel you will be woken by the local venues emptying, and the staff very early as they "hang-out" by the loading bay. The bedrooms modest, however not very clean at all. Cost excessive for overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It's the only hotel where 2 double bad count as a family room so my 13 year old slept on the floor rather than sleep with his sister
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice , great and wonderful

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Love it and we will do it again kids enjoyed it too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Bathroom facilities in room.
Location: Fantastic location, great stay.
Overall great stay, staff are excellent. Facilities however tired, especially in bathroom, tap in shower falling off, chipboard peeling off frame front of shower / bath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location but too expensive for hotel quality

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Easy walk to everything, great view Hotel could have been cleaner/ better maintained/more included, especially considering the hefty price tag during busy times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

靠近海灘的絕佳飯店!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: ALL
Cons: N/A
靠近海灘的絕佳飯店!!! 海灘很美,非常有度假感覺! 記得不要買可麗餅或食物在海邊吃,不然海鷗會搶走你的食物!XD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harpenden

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and the Lanes

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good facilities and lovely breakfast.
Location: Bach, brighton pier, aquarium and the Lanes for shopping and eating/drinking.
Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Added bonus of having a swimming pool and being close to both the beach and the Lanes. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: We found the Hotel very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The room we had did have a slight smell of a smoker's room which may have been from when it was previously a smoking room some time before.
Location: We thought the location was very good and convenient to the Beach and we liked the fact that the restaurants and shops were also very close by.
My Daughter and I had a very pleasant stay and were surprised how close it was to the beach, town and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Excellent location. Easy access to seafront and la

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful, friendly and efficient. Especially concierge who were lovely. Lobby very attractive Restaurant overlooked the beach.
Cons: afternoon tea by miles Air con in the rooms with no opening windows Clean the glass at the front in the restaurant. The windows were filthy.
Location: You don't need to venture far from the hotel to get to restaurants and bars, or shopping in the day. Plenty to do.
First room was very dark as it looked over the hotel lobby and the window was facing a set of stairs so you couldn't open the curtains. Also stuffy. We're moved to a second room at the back of the hotel which was better. Afternoon tea was shocking for a 4" hotel. My children coul have presented it better! .