Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very happy with the hotel - clean, modern, secure, friendly staff, speedy check-in and check-out, decent buffet breakfast and just across the road from Brighton train station/station car park. Stayed one night in a superior triple room on 4th floor, which was quiet and equipped with toiletries, towels an iron and ironing board. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HG

Clean, close to local shops

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good clean environment. Breakfast cost of £10 per head was too much so I had McDonald's breakfast. Good experience and good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Central hotel with all facilities.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Central location, clean & good value for money.
Cons: -
Location: Central Brighton, few minutes walk to wherever you want to get to which is a lot in Brighton.
Just as you expect a jury inn, good facilities, clean & welcoming staff. There just happened to be a rail replacement bus service the weekend we stayed so disturbed by constant buses / traffic as our room was main access road side - ear plugs helped! No ones fault just circumstances. City centre always noisy but would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cebu, PHilippines

Awful box next to railway station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: It should be knocked down and replaced with a building that actually looks like an hotel instead of like an office block.
Location: Brighton is filthy, vagrants everywhere. The hotel has one redeeming feature: it's close to a railway station. Sadly, the railways were on strike!
The hotel looked like a packet of cornflakes with windows! The inside reminded me of an hospital.It was totally lacking in any taste or individuality, just a box with rooms. Horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Damien Doyle - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Glen, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was surprised to read your feedback and this is not the general opinion as is clearly evident from previous reviews. You opinion of the Hotel seems to have been marred by your clear dislike of Brighton (and the recent train strike - sorry this is beyond our control) as a city however i will add the following commentary. The external facade of all buildings are driven by the local planning authority and while they may not be to everyone's liking, they are in keeping with the general feel of the lo-cal. It would depend if your preference was to sit outside and admire (or critique) the building or sit in warm, comfortable and friendly surroundings while eating great fayer and drinking local beers. We are undertaking anew food and beverage offering launching next year. Do afford us an opportunity in the future to demonstrate our usual high standards that over 100,000 guests have enjoyed this year alone. Kind Regards Damien Doyle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for visit to Brighton

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Good location - easy walk to the Lanes, sea front and Brighton Tower. Parking just across the road with reasonable charge of about £13 per day, £6.50 on Sundays. Right next to Brighton Station. Quiet, clean, comfortable room and bathroom with all we needed: comfortable beds, tea making facility, TV. Friendly, efficient, welcoming staff. We arrived early but our room was ready, and a late check out of 12 p.m. was offered. Great (enormous!) breakfast. Excellent value - we can't fault our stay in any way. We even returned for a coffee on our way back to the car on our way home. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Damien Doyle - General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope you choose to visit us again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Very convenient, near the station and downtown. Breakfast was good and staff went out of their way to help you.
Location: Loved the waterfront, narrow streets and feeling of olde England. The pavilion is a gem.
A great week in Brighton. Visited my granddaughter in university. Loved the city and people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Damien Doyle - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you choose to visit us again soon. Kind Regards Damien Doyle General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was rude will never go back again!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The night staff and security where very intimidating aggressive and room to young female never been so frightened in my life the manger mark was awful I'll never go back there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review. I am sorry your felt our security team were intimidating. Unfortunately we do not allow guests to return to the Hotel with additional unregistered people and this can cause some upset. This is to ensure all our guests have a good nights sleep and we strictly prohibit late night gatherings in bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Close to station, 10 mins walk to main attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Damien Doyle - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive rating and i hope you choose us again on your next visit to Brighton. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Attractive hotel, room, comfy bed. Noisy doors

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: It is about a 20 minute walk down to the Pier. There is a coastal bus that travels along the coastal villages.
This is a very attractive hotel (not the one facing the ocean). We had one of the newly updated rooms, so it was very attractive with a very comfortable bed. Staff was pleasant, and their breakfast buffet was excellent. However this is one of the noisiest hotels we have ever stayed in due to doors slamming very early in the morning, after we have gone to bed, and even at 2:30 in the morning. When they are redecorating the rooms, they should also pad the door frames, as a very nice hotel isn't that great when you are awakened at all hours repeatedly. If it weren't for the door noise, I would recommend this hotel. I know I won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Sep 25, 2016
A very clean comfortablehotel. Very well decorated. I'll be back soon!!