Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Great place to stay, would defiantly go back. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful the rooms were clean and tidy. Would recommend this place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Amazing place to stay, walking distance to the pier and shops, staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Really pleasant hotel, excellent breakfast, great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hants

Nice near sea, perfect stay for pride weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in very good decorative order. The guest information book was really useful and I would recommend.
Location: Near the Beach, the pier, Brighton dome and gardens. Don't miss The Lanes for special shopping trip. Perfect for Pride weekend and Kemptown nightlife.
Just a great place to stay, nice and near to everything but pleasantly quite as well. The room was at the top of the house so there were a few stairs and no lift. The room was small, as was the en suite but perfectly formed, very comfortable, functional and clean. The view was to the back; other houses, terrace gardens etc, light and quite typically Brighton. I was very late to check in and they kindly phoned me and I was able to say I was on my way so no problem. After that I was able to come and go as I pleased and being so near to the Pride Village Party this really worked well for my stay. The breakfast room doubles as a day time lounge which is a nice touch as this is a lovely room with a bay that you can see down the street to the sea. Lastly it might seem strange but most guests staying at the time were Pride goers which was relaxing especially at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location in Brighton

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel is great – wonderful location near beach, Shops and restaurants. Rooms or comfortable – hotel is not air-conditioned So if you visit in summer can be warm in hotel. Rooms are eqipped w fans-so that works to cool room off nicely. Lovely staff, fantastic breakfasts and late checkout is available-- which works great on a Sunday if you want to linger in Brighton over brunch before checking out. Brighton is wonderfully diverse and fun w tons off offbeat things to do!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very hot room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A nice hotel with a big problem in one room. We stayed in room 203 (a small single) during the July heatwave. The room was small and nice, but it had an airing cupboard in it opposite the bed which constantly pumped out heat making the room like a sauna. It was the equivalent to having the heating on full blast on a hot summers day. The room did come with a fan and we were advised to keep the window open, (so they were aware of this issue), but in the 30 degrees summer weather these both made little difference to the heat situation. When we checked in, we did complain about the heat and was told there were no other rooms available, but they acknowledged it was a problem and advised us to open the window and use the fan provided (which essentially gave the same effect as hot hair dryer blowing on you). After trying to sleep and failing due to the heat, I complained at around 2am and we were eventually given another nice and cool room free of charge (after saying there were no spare rooms earlier). The manager did apologise in the morning and acknowledged it does get hot in there, but didn't give us any compensation for the inconvenience. Considering we paid £99 a night we felt let down by this. I appreciate it was a heat wave week, but this room would have been very hot any time of year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Posted Jul 12, 2016
As expected. What we wanted.?........................,.....................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Das Personal (vor allem die 2 Mädels die Frühstück servieren) war extrem freundlich und sehr zuvorkommend!
Cons: Trennwand Dusche Zimmertür bebt wenn Hoteltür auf/zugeht Schlecht zum Durchlüften unbequeme matratze Recht teuer für die grösse vom Zimmer
3 Tagesanschluss an einer Geschäftsreise. Eine Strasse weg vom Ufer und recht nah am Brighton Pier. Das Personal vom Hotel super freundlich. Keine Rezeption, aber Personal über klingel erreichbar. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, trotzdem alles vorhanden. Matratze etwas unbequem. Den Preis für die Zimmergrösse und entsprechende (un)-bequemlichkeit dessen könnte etwas niedriger sein. Hellhöriges Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by David from Preston

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good, service was great but I should have booked a double room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay