Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Should do better for the money

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed in the beach hut styled room. It was spacious and had all of the things you would expect however the attention to detail was lacking especially in the cleaning. We had to complain. It was cleaned again but if they want to price in a higher bracket then it wasn't good enough. The staff were very friendly and the food in the pub is good. It is a little bit out if the way and you need to drive to get anywhere especially if you have children.
5 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan T. from London

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
lovely historic Inn with a very friendly and accomdating staff. our room was comfy, quiet, and clean. They were very welcoming for our dog as well. The dinner we had at the pub was great, especially the desert. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Nottingham

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were very polite,Attentive and went that extra mile despite being busy.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Bromley

Excellent, welcoming, dog friendly ...

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night with our teenage son and our young but big dog. We were all made very welcome. The room (cottage3) was very clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities plus biscuits. Breakfast included in the price was very good. We had dinner as well, which was also excellent. Lovely staff and a convenient spot - we would recommend and will come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very warm and friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We stayed here to celebrate are friends 50 birthday warm welcome excellent rooms and restaurant top quality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
A very comfortable stay. Lovely atmosphere, great food, hard working staff. We will be back. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Close to the town centre. Very helpful manager and staff.
2 out of 5
by rebecca

no return

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
overall disappointed. I think the hotel seems to concentrate more on the Restaurant rather than your stay. My room was £135 per night and i am glad i did not pay full price. No Wardrobe shower awful water either too hot or too cold when it decided to run. Breakfast average cant stand microwaved mushrooms. The only plus was Barman was very pleasant and helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Kings Head Hotel Rye

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bigger seating area for residence would be nice .
Location: 10 minute walk down hill to centre of Rye. Many antiques shops and eating establishments. The cobbled streets are fantastic.
The hotel was lovely warm and friendly. The staff and owners could not do enough for us. Always cheerful and bright. Our room was a little small for all the clothes I always take. Steve the owner moved us to a larger set of rooms at no extra cost without us asking him. The food was so good we ate in every night. Can recommend the kings Head to all.