Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in central location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close proximity to Brighton Centre venue for show/The Lanes for shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good position and convenient for all attractions. Very friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast was superb and served by wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldershot

We going to see Billy Connolly at Brighton centre.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
So the hotel was very handy as it was just up the same road. Have also booked again for next year as we are going to see John Bishop at the same venue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly hotel on the seafront

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, smart décor, new bathroom, characterful, not too large; feels cosy.
Cons: Rooms are small (not that that's any different to anywhere else), howling gale coming through the sash window in Storm Angus.
Location: Very close to the i360 and about 15 minutes' walk to the pier, city centre, sea life centre, laines etc.
I stayed here 2-3 years ago and again last weekend. Unlike many Brighton hotels the Kings is smartly done up and feels as if the owners have actually spent money on its upkeep. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and the hotel is of a size where it feels quite cosy, definitely not one of the large impersonal chain hotels. It has a great location near the i360 and 15 minutes walk to the pier and city centre, laines etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast options, friendly staff, comfortable room & en suite, close to beach and shops
Cons: Hotel rooms and corridors can get very warm, breakfast room décor
Location: Excellent location, beautiful beach and pier, many shops and places to eat nearby
Me and my partner stayed for 5 nights including breakfast. Staff were friendly on check in and our room was a good size, comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed all the breakfast options and breakfast staff were particularly helpful and kind. The hotel is very close to the beach and within walking distance of the train station and high street, which we found particularly good. The décor is not exactly 5* and the hotel can get quite warm (even in early November) but all-in-all we found the hotel to be ideal for a laid back, no-fuss, comfortable holiday in Brighton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome value.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Twin room for £50 on seafront near i360. Clean, comfortable and very good breakfast. How do they do it? Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Pleasant, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Chose this hotel primarily as wanted a good hotel to be able to visit family in Brighton. Good location on sea front and away from all the noise
Stayed for 2 nights in Nov Hotel lovely and warm, friendly staff.room clean and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities. Had a good choice at breakfast which was served quickly even though it was busy. Would recommend as a good standard hotel and happy to return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good location, expensive for 3 stars hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Good location, seconds form BA360 and marina.
Dated furniture and facilities, breakfast is ok, single room is very small, no window despite saying room with a view. I will stay again mainly for business but not for leisure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasently surprised!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very welcoming staff throughout the hotel. Room & bathroom were basic but very clean and spacious, had what was required for our stay.
Cons: Terrible creeking floorboards, you can hear every movement the other quests made. Light sleepers be warned!
Location: Great location, right on the sea front. And plenty places to eat plus retail shops within walking distance. The Marina is not worth a visit.
Stayed three nights and wasn't sure what to expect, judging by previous reviews. But was very pleasantly surprised by the look of the place and the accommodation within. Pleasant entrance lobby with a small lounge & bar/seating area. Nicely laid out breakfast area. Would visit again and can recommend without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Brighton

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Idea hotel for an over night stay... Lovely bar area to relax in, lovely breakfast and very clean, Good and very professional