Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lovely little single room

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, private, bathroom is lovely, everything is clean
Cons: A little more shelf space in the bathroom/shower. Mirror in front of where the hair dryer is.
Location: Right on top of the beach; short walk from the Lanes, Churchill Square, Coach Bus Station, Train Station. Marina a short bus ride away.
The room was small but cozy, not crowded, perfect for a single traveler. Bed was nearly as comfortable as my bed back home and I slept like a rock every night. The bathroom is spacious, water pressure in the shower is a Godsend. Very little ambient noise in the hotel, nice and quiet. I put the DND sign up instead of taking room service every day and they left me a nice courtesy letter that told me how to get fresh towels regardless of no room cleaning that day. Staff is friendly, helpful, and second pillow was provided before I could even ask for one. View from my hotel window wasn't the best but the view just outside the hotel, and from the lobby and dining area, is absolutely lovely. Just across King's Road is the beach. Wonderful place, I'd love to come back to King's Hotel and Brighton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TH

Nice hotel but no wifi for some areas

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It is better to have wifi coverage in all areas. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Reasonably priced and conveniently situated hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Room was a little too warm for my liking.
Reasonably priced hotel on seafront in Brighton. Single room had good sized bed and wardrobe. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included in price. TV and tea-making facilities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel sea views

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: sea-life centre, great pier, the lanes,
great hotel lovely position great sea-view room good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in central location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close proximity to Brighton Centre venue for show/The Lanes for shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good position and convenient for all attractions. Very friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast was superb and served by wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aldershot

We going to see Billy Connolly at Brighton centre.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
So the hotel was very handy as it was just up the same road. Have also booked again for next year as we are going to see John Bishop at the same venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly hotel on the seafront

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, smart décor, new bathroom, characterful, not too large; feels cosy.
Cons: Rooms are small (not that that's any different to anywhere else), howling gale coming through the sash window in Storm Angus.
Location: Very close to the i360 and about 15 minutes' walk to the pier, city centre, sea life centre, laines etc.
I stayed here 2-3 years ago and again last weekend. Unlike many Brighton hotels the Kings is smartly done up and feels as if the owners have actually spent money on its upkeep. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and the hotel is of a size where it feels quite cosy, definitely not one of the large impersonal chain hotels. It has a great location near the i360 and 15 minutes walk to the pier and city centre, laines etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast options, friendly staff, comfortable room & en suite, close to beach and shops
Cons: Hotel rooms and corridors can get very warm, breakfast room décor
Location: Excellent location, beautiful beach and pier, many shops and places to eat nearby
Me and my partner stayed for 5 nights including breakfast. Staff were friendly on check in and our room was a good size, comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed all the breakfast options and breakfast staff were particularly helpful and kind. The hotel is very close to the beach and within walking distance of the train station and high street, which we found particularly good. The décor is not exactly 5* and the hotel can get quite warm (even in early November) but all-in-all we found the hotel to be ideal for a laid back, no-fuss, comfortable holiday in Brighton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome value.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Twin room for £50 on seafront near i360. Clean, comfortable and very good breakfast. How do they do it? Would definitely return.