Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Seafront hotel - good value for sea-view room

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Front of hotel needs a lick of paint!
Stayed in a lovely bay-windowed sea-view room. Hotel looks a little tired on the outside and the room was a bit dated, but large & clean. Staff very welcoming & helpful. Good bar & breakfast. Overall a good stay in great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unpleseant Stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Really badly run down hotel with old uncomfortable beds, locks that don't work on the doors and a car park you pay £20 for and all the spaces are crammed together that when you get to your car you have dents in your door...? Staff that are obviously over it and not accommodating at all ! Will never go back or recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

friendly hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: staff and closeness to sea
Cons: double glazing on windows to stop draft
Location: oposite british airways attraction and open top buss pick up point.
very friendly staff, never been in a hotel where all staff were very friendly from reception to the chamber maid and especially waiters and waitresses at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location next to the beach. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Booked last minute before marathon so prices were quite high. The hotel has a great location opposite the beach. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Good quality and choice options for breakfast. Very convenient for the marathon and the hotel contributed to the festival atmosphere. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Busy weekend at brighton

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Had a very nice stay in Brighton for the weekend for a lifetime friends wedding. The staff at the hotel were really nice and very helpful. Room was clean and tidy and beds comfortable. Breakfast was a nice choice and rather tasty! The hotel going up to the rooms was very hot! I'm not sure if this was the weather but I was slightly worried about heat in the room but the windows opened so all good . Nice little hotel and was perfectly based for what we needed .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

On the sea front.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good all round. Nice breakfast. Close to see front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent RECEPTION, especially check-in. Sweet.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: As aforementioned - staff!
Cons: Decor - as aforementioned.
Location: Drink, eat, walk, run!
All fine. Single Room a tad small (what would one expect), and the windows, for example, and carpet(s) kinda sorta at odds with the newness of the desk/wardrobe. Yes, costly to totally 'make-over' the entire, grand old building ! ... but there IS a stylistic and 'aesthetic' clash. Shower, though, superb! Bar/food - ditto. Staff, the 'human resource', is what makes the difference - and indeed should: polite, organised, helpful, courteous, flexible, supportive. SHALL return - SHALL recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was a good experience with very nice break fast Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Friendly, clean, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: All the staff I met - lovely, spacious clean rooms, more personal than the larger hotels
Cons: Croissants for breakfast please
Location: Very close to the I 360 viewing tower. Short walk to the main shops but far enough away from the noise
2nd time I've stayed here in 3 months - At last I've found a hotel that ticks all my boxes For when I visit my son in Brighton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Centre for all your needs.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The Location being central
Cons: Conditions of the rooms.
Location: Hotel location is central located on a main road opposite the beach 10 minute walk to the city centre a stones throw from the Brighton i360.
Stayed here a few times each room varies in condition/decor. Clean and fresh lobby friendly staff. Hotel sits on a main road so can be noisy. Located opposite the beach 10 minute walk into the town centre a few minutes walk away from the Brighton i360 plenty of bars and clubs in the surrounding area also not far from the Brighton Centre and the Odeon Cinema