Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I think the hotel is OK.The room is not too big but the facilities is ok and the room is clean enough.The staff is nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice place room was clean and tidy bathroom ok very hot inside only window was in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Decent room in a decent part of town

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and large enough. It was quiet and light. The host was very friendly and helpful. There were cobwebs and dust in the room in places and the bathroom was quite poor. An ensuite designed as a wet room it lacked flat dry places to put toiletries, the sealant needed redoing and the shower fittings were untidy and the sink metal parts had rusted. Overall, combined with a few rough edges elsewhere in the room - it should really be taken off the market and £200 spent on tidying it up. We didn't ask to move as we were only staying two nights and we liked the fact that we had a top floor room and didn't want to take the chance of getting a noisier room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: peace and quiet, charming and relaxed
We stayed for two nights in July 2016. We were in the top floor room at the back. The room was just what we needed, somewhere to come back to and re charge our batteries after a day out. The facilities were all good. The tv, shower, refreshments all up to scratch. We enjoyed the novelty of the calling of the gulls, goldfinches and other birds on the rooftops in the morning. A welcome change to traffic noise. The room was on the top floor so a bit of a climb up the stairs but we managed with one large suitcase. There was even a view of the sea from the balcony onto the fire escape. We will definitely stay again. A welcome refuge after a busy day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location & price; needs attention in some areas

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Two night stay with friends. Fine for the price paid; however it was advertised with air conditioning & ironing board/iron in room. Neither of our rooms had this & the rooms got so hot it was uncomfortable to sleep/spend much time in. Bathroom was a bit tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and reasonably cheap

Posted Aug 9, 2015
I was happy with the staff and location of the hotel. The only thing that bothered me was the unsuite bathroom. The door didn't shut probably, and it was in a old state. In need of a little work to bring it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Nice hotel not far from it all

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the friendly staff and the bright cleanliness of our room.
Cons: PG Tips available too.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants near by and the beach was just as close in the other direction.
We had a great stay, the staff were always happy and polite, very helpful. The room was delightful, everything we needed. Would have preferred PG Tips but it made a change to have Earl Grey. It was a good location not too far from the places we wanted to go. We left wishing we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely located guest house

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely experience. Quick check in with a fab location. Had a lovely room with great amenities and a sea view from the fire escape. Quick, efficient and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for over night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Initial mix up over room resolved quickly. Room was clean and comfortable for over night stay.