Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset England

Nice spot at Marina

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location near bars & restaurants. Public transport outside hotel, to Brighton centre and free car parking
Cons: Although tea making facilities available in room, these were not fully replenished and bins were not emptied. Breakfast was expensive @ £16 per head.
Location: Quiet location with sea view and pleasant for walking.
The purpose of this trip was to spend an annual break with 3 other couples (friends)The reception staff were warm & welcoming. Rooms were adequate and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel overlooking Brighton Marina

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: In a nice area - lots of eateries et.
Cons: Put in the aircon; a map of where the car park is in relation to the hotel. Make it clear that guests need to park on level 6
Location: As above
We booked 3 double rooms - same basis; same price. One room was obviously upgraded and had lots of room and the other 2 had just enough room to walk between the end of the bed and the wall! Unfortunately, our stay coincided with the hottest September day(s) on record and without air-conditioning the heat was horrendous. The inclusion of a fan in the room confirms that this hotel gets hot during average temperatures. I understand the hotel is about to have a facelift which is to include the addition of air-con in the rooms? Too late for for us. We also ran out of toilet paper - we reckon we're just average users - I rang reception to see if we could have some more, please and, they turned up with one roll. I would suggest to the management that they have a place to keep a couple of spares so your guests don't have to make this request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

A short getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall an excellent place to stay, ideally placed and free parking to boot! The staff were extremely helpful and the surrounding facilities (restaurants and transport connections) meant staying here a very pleasant and welcome experience. The only down side is that we stayed at the end of August and so the room was quite warm. I have been assured that this is a problem being addressed by the hotel and are going to install air con over the winter months
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benfleet Essex.

Nice hotel near the marina

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice view of the marina from the restaurant and decked bar area. Very close to many restaurants and shops enjoying free parking which is rare in Brighton. The room was clean and spacious, but very warm due to no air conditioning. Breakfast was a small but adequate cold buffet with a good hot menu to order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel on the marina.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stayed here for the races 1 night only has everything to hand free car parking restaurants and pubs next door buses too the town centre couldn't ask for more. What's more we got a free upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Perfect definitely coming back for longer, will ask for a sea view next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Modern, large and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was very modern, clean, comfortable and very large. Also, car parking was easy and free.
Cons: The room only had a fan, no air conditioning. It was very hot when we were there, and air conditioning would have been nice.
Location: Brighton Marina is a lovely area, but it is a little way out of the centre of Brighton.
The hotel is very modern and extremely spacious - both the rooms and the bar / restaurant area. Brighton Marina is a little way out of the centre of Brighton - about a 30-40 minute walk. But in the Marina there are a number of good restaurants and bars all very handy to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with respectable staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The room was very clean with descent toilet. The hotel is closer to shops which makes it very convenient for the kids. I will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This hotel was very convenient being at the Marina as there were lots of restaurants and an Asda. We were disappointed that the room didn't have air-conditioning. The wall tiles over the bath were dirty and the bed was not comfortable, too bouncy. The fan provided in the room was filthy. Felt the price was too much for what we got. Besides that, we had a good holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful room

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stay. Entrance hard to find though. Parking off site but free.