Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Marina

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice location at Marina in Brighton. Staff helpful and hotel very good. the only issue with this and most hotels in Brighton are room rates are high for 1 night but better for 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romford

My fiancé's birthday treat

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked a night in Brighton for me and my fiancé for his birthday. We were greeted by a friendly enthusiastic member of the reception team. Our room was lovely and clean and comfy. Perfect. 😊Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Standard double room, sea facing was small. Very poor space for clothes/ only stayed for 2 nights & barely enough room for 2 shirts & 2 dresses & nowhere to put underwear/tops ? Beware in restaurant as we were not offered/made aware of the fixed price menu or any offers- just given the a la cart menu! The staff were friendly though! Bonus of free parking at marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel in the marina

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room and view.
Location: Marina has lovely restaurants and great place to be in the evening.
Only stated one night but would return , lovely room ( got an upgrade which was fantastic) . Pleasant reception staff. Immaculate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, plenty to do and the Marina is always nice and quiet. There are plenty of Restaurants.
We visit Malmaison Hotel in Brighton frequently and our stay is always enjoyable. Staff are really helpful and friendly. The lady on the desk who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly. The Barman was very chatty and very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

An unexpected pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Took my partner here for his birthday and couldn't recommend it enough. Initially there was slight disappointment as the room we were given hadn't been cleaned however when told the staff immediately upgraded us to a nicer room with a sea-view with no charge! The rooms were beautiful and modern! The bed was really comfy and the shower was huge! We will most definetly be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Celebration !

Posted Feb 16, 2017
What a lovely hotel, staff were exceptional- could not do enough for us. Food was amazing , great choice for breakfast. Comfy beds !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Malmaison standards and service as expected

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Still undergoing renovation since take over but the Malmaison chic is definitely apparent with the usual high standards. We had some teething problems but these were dealt with promptly and satisfactorily. Lovely location overlooking marina with excellent bus services into central Brighton and beyond.
5 out of 5
by Tsz Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely restful and attractive minimalism

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very enjoyable and friendly staff. We stayed several days and felt very at home