Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london.

Close to center and friendly staff.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Near the seafront and restaurants.
Cons: More sausages for breakfast.
Location: Pretty much all you could think of.
Clean rooms. Nice for a B and B. Comfortable be and nice sash windows to sit by and watch the world go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Lots of charm!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids) and were very pleasantly surprised with how charming this place was. Our room was at the top of the five flight of stairs. Beds were okay, radiator in the room and no a/c. We added the English breakfast to the room and we were not disappointed! 2 eggs, bacon, tomatoes, beans, coffee and toast. After breakfast were walked to the pier, shopped and hopped onto to the British Airways i360 for a panoramic view of Brighton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rianna

Convenient and friendly!

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location and very friendly owner of the hotel and welcoming! Good breakfast made individually, very cosy rooms and comfy beds! Couldn't ask for more! Great price also!
2 out of 5
by mark

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was amazed that I was checked in by phone had to be buzzed through 2 doors and confirm these were closed behind me before being buzzed into my room quite bizarre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a the family room on the top floor, it looked great an we had the view of the Brighton pier. Beds were comfortable and had a home cooked breakfast in the morning. Definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
An all round great stay, staff were great and there were no faults with the hotel apart from it was a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel very nice 5min from seafront only problem is the parking at £3.60 an hour it not cheap.but if you leave car at hotel you can get 24hour parking for £10.00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Friendly place in a brilliant location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Lots and lots of bars and restaurants to choose from with one of the best shopping areas in the country. A++
Room was very clean with great decor. Extremely friendly owner. Would definetely stay here again if visiting Brighton