Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great Experience! Pretty hotel in great location and facing the sea. Room was comfy and warm. Staff were great! Would recommend this to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Nice stay Clean Parking facility- bit steep @ £18 Pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
A beautiful hotel with very friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but ...

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great location in Brighton but the hotel needs an urgent refurbishment. I expected more for a Mercure Hotel. Small room with no view. Bathroom old and in need of total refreshment. Staff were all great. Saturday night was incredibly expensive for such a mediocre room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Comfey overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nice comfey bed and spacious room,central to local attractions
Cons: Limited parking and a £15 overnight cost,which I thought was a bit steep as we were patrons staying at the hotel
Location: Brighton dome and pier,good restaurants and pubs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy and convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the 360 attraction and about 10 minutes to the Lanes area. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel.
The check in was efficient and the staff had good humour. We had two twin rooms in the mews section. They were clean and comfy so perfect for getting sleep after a night out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location was right on sea front walking distance to the lanes.
Cons: Set up of rooms was very strange we left lights on as the light switch was around the corner so your in darkness when you open the door. Bathroom looked tired needs revamp. Beds were tiny and if your a tall person it would be an issue. The heat was unbearable too. Hotel needs a interior re do it's very dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very small cramped room. Cold on arrival- hotel heating not on but a mobile radiator supplied on request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydenham

Brighton October sunshine

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: When you enter your room and dive onto this massive bed you know your stay will be great.Old style inside the main part of the hotel but that is part of its charm.Fantastic seaview and everything you could require in a modern hotel even a posh coffee machine which we did not use.
Cons: The outside needs sprucing up but a fresh lick of paint would resolve this.
Location: Across the road there is the old west pier and the newest attraction British Airways i360 (excellent flight 450feet up with fantastic views).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Brighton!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our room was beautiful! The bar was reasonably priced and quick service. The entrance hall was stunning.
Cons: The check in process was quite slow and the carpark was fully so had to park really far away and pay £30 for parking after carrying all our bags.
Location: The hotel is in a great location with beautiful views onto the beach. The pier is a 10 min walk and shops very close by.