Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It is very central and convenient, room was next door and a bit on the small side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzanne from walsall

Adequate without frills!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Facilities were adequate without frills, hotel fixtures/fittings are quite tired & somewhat dated & the road outside is rather busy, request a room at the rear if possible!overall, not an unpleasant wkend stay :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laetitia from Montpellier, France

Worst evening ever!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE!!! I was in Hastings to meet an employer and was APPALLED by the rudeness of the Millifont Guest House staff. I had NEVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY by hotel staff before. They waited until 6:30 on the arrival date to send me an email informing me of a 7PM limit check-in policy, ALTHOUGH my reservation had been booked for TEN DAYS! Upon my arrival, the person refused to let me in EVEN THOUGH MY ROOM HAD BEEN PAYED IN FULL! This is THEFT!!! She had no trouble letting me sleep on the street and SLAMMED THE DOOR in my face!! This is the WORSE EXPERIENCE I have ever had in my recurring visits to England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zoe from Chandlers Ford

Very comfortable, warm and cosy 1 night stay.....

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Millifont Guesthouse, the only issue we had was that the drain was blocked in the shower, so when showering we had to make sure the water didn't overflow on to the carpeted bathroom floor. Otherwise everything was perfect:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard H from London

Good budget option in Hastings

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Around five minutes walk from the train and bus station, and only a couple of minutes walk from the seafront. My room was comfortable and clean. I think all the rooms are on a room-only basis so you'll need to find somewhere for breakfast - this isn't difficult though; there's a good cafe within about 30 metres, and other options slightly further away. As other reviewers have highlighted, they are quite strict on check-in times - you'll be reminded of them after you book - so if you think getting there within these times will be a problem you're better off booking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Para estancias cortas

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
La habitación está bien para alojarse 2-3 días y visitar la ciudad. La única pega es no tener baño en la habitación, aunque no resultaba incómodo tener que salir de la habitación porque estaba al lado.