Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good location, comfortable beds. Recommend room with private bathroom. Alex is wonderful, helpful and always available at any time of day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to learn to greet your guest warmly

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
When you arrive they should not treat you like you are going to steal from them. A warm welcome goes a long way. There should at least have a small fridge to keep your drinks and food. A common micro wave would have helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: In a good position. A basic comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff
Cons: Plug socket a bit lose but useable. Chair could be added to room.
Location: Centre of town lovely big park and very close to sea.
Basic comfortable room in a friendly hotel. Tidy and clean. I had a small room that was very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for Hastings railway station, small, clean, nicely decorated room. Wish the staff had been more welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by David from London

Good value accommodation in convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
A nice guest house, with a friendly welcome, in a central location. The bedroom was spacious, with a separate exclusive bathroom, along the corridor.
4 out of 5
by Julian from Bournemouth

An excellent basic guest house

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a couple of days. The guest house is basic, but clean and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Millifont Guest House

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and modern.
Cons: Provide breakfast.
Location: Quite a walk from the nice old town of Hastings and in the not so appealing new town! A bit of a walk to find the nicer restaurants/cafes.
The room was modern and clean, however the walls were very thin which meant that I was kept awake by someone else watching TV in a room nearby all night. My room was also on the road which is still quite busy during the night so this also kept me awake and I therefore did not have a very good night's sleep. I was not at all impressed by the fact that they don't provide breakfast in this day and age given how much they are charging for the room. Most guest houses/B&Bs do! As I had a single room I had to use a communal toilet/shower, it was clean but not ideal.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels