Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the beach, but the ventilation is bad.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: ventilation. hygiene.
Location: it's less than 10 mins to the pier.
The room was spacey but the toilet was small. Ventilation is bad so the room was hot and stuffy. The staff was alright.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 22, 2016
A horrendous experience as I was locked out of the hotel at 23.20, after attending an evening at the theatre to watch my son in a performance, I turned up at the hotel to spend the night. Unfortunately the doors were locked, I rang doorbells, knocked for about 20 min and no-one answered, there was a light on but nobody came, even though I had paid. I had to then walk from the hotel and take the late train back to London.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Dartford

Warning do not stay here !!!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
An hour and a half after checking time I was rung up and told I could not stay there as they were double booked this I do not think is good enough and I was left with nowhere to sleep at 6 o'clock in the evening was then told I would have to go to another hotel without an on suite for the same money
2 out of 5
by Avril from basingstoke


Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
After ringing hotel and being told parking close by and approx £6 per day decided to drive. Not at all impressed with hotel facilities. Spent an hour driving round to try and find a decent area in which to park at a reasonable price...unable to find anything close by. Paid 1 nights accommodation but would like that refunded please. Therefore we checked out and came home.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jon from Edinburgh


Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Poor. Just plain poor. They have heard it all before but could not care less as there will always be someone looking for a bed in Brighton. Shame. A bit of effort and it could be very nice.
2 out of 5
by Ella

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Underwhelming. Although it wasn't expensive, it still didn't seem worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: english breakfast bedcomfort, internet
Location: beach, disco, strand, pubs...
we ended our 14 days trip of UK with 3 days in brighton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde booket dette hotel, da vi bare skulle have et sted at overnatte på vej igennem England.Men sengene var for korte ( og vi er ellers normal højde) og de sank ned i midten, så det var som at ligge i en hængekøje.Værelset lugtede meget af klorin der var blevet brugt meget flittigt i badeværelset. Vi kunne ikke åbne nogle vinduer,for at få noget af lugten ud, da vinduerne var skruet fast til rammen. Så vi fik ikke sovet særlig meget.
1 out of 5
by David


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely filthy dive do not book I would Not put my dog in there. The pictures are not of the rooms beware..!!!