Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does a job after a night out

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room did a job, was small but we only paid £40 for it and slept soundly so can't complain. Good if you're looking for a cheap one night stay in Brighton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel and Central

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nice Hotel
Cons: Sausages
Location: Brilliant Location
We enjoyed our stay very good location near seafront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely view of the pier and the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff are very friendly. The breakfast was good. Only thing that I can complain about was the bed, it wasn't very comfy but that's my own personal opinion. All in all this hotel was good and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norway/australia

cosy place

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: nice little place and they serve a nice english breakfast which is included in the price
Location: very close to town and all there is to see...across the beach and nice little shops and cafes nearby
I quite enjoyed my recent stay..room was really cosy and clean. Staff at reception quite helpful and the breakfast and housekeeping girl was very nice polite and helpful.Place is only a stroll from downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WR1

Looks Are Deceiving

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: When I left
Cons: All of it
Location: It was only a stop over due to work so I couldn't do anything
Downstairs/reception area really look nice. Strong smells on the stairwell. Bedroom awful. Uncomfortable bed. Ripped lino in bathroom and broken toilet seat. Curtains tatty. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Some of the reviews of this hotel would lead you to believe that you would be checking into a hell hole so I thought i'd leave a review which I rarely do. Yes, it's basic but it's absolutely fine and totally ideal for a night or two. The location is superb (right by the pier) and the whilst the breakfast could have maybe been a little more generous, it was very nice, served in a clean dining room, very quickly. Overall, if it's a overnight stop you want with just somewhere to rest your head, then this is fine..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff, good place.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
In the balance between the conditions and the money, the customer is winer. I am returning every time with pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

A place to sleep near to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to sea and venue
Cons: The items I mentioned that were wrong
Location: Close to sea, Pier and Brighton Centre
The room was tiny, cramped, shabby and had an unpleasant view fro the window.The bed sheets didn't look like they had been changed since the last people slept there. The TV could not receive basic terrestrial channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kay

Not value for money. Should be listed as a b aND B

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Had to wait 25min to get checked in. Bed too low, smelly carpets, rusty holder in bathroom. Breakfast closing at 9am. Towels too old even clean you can see they have seen better days.. No switch near kettle.. I would never stay there again or recommend anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but........

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It simply needs maintenance..although staff was very polite it don't make up for everything else..also the worst breakfast I've ever had. Dirty room, malfunctioning door and light switch, expired comp biscuits in the room..