Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A horrendous experience as I was locked out of the hotel at 23.20, after attending an evening at the theatre to watch my son in a performance, I turned up at the hotel to spend the night. Unfortunately the doors were locked, I rang doorbells, knocked for about 20 min and no-one answered, there was a light on but nobody came, even though I had paid. I had to then walk from the hotel and take the late train back to London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, beds horrible

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Change the beds
It's a nice little hotel, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The beds however, were extremely uncomfortable. A substandard mattress on a wood frame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr Zentral gelegen

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Location: Zentrale Lage zum Pier und Promenade bzw. auch Innenstadt
Gute Lage zur Promenade und zur Innenstadt. Leider sehr wenige und kostenpflichtige Parkplätze. Frühstück war ok.
1 out of 5
by PeteR from Düsseldorf

Die Darstellung war gut....

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
lausig
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas from London

Great for getting your head down. With no frills

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean,there was no services available and most of the time reception was locked and a mobile number is on the door to call for help in an emergency. Hotel provides, no amenities, just a room, with Jesuit bathroom/shower, TV. No phone or room service. The location is up a side street with no views but is very close to the pier, the beach and the shops, with Morrison's 5 mins walk away.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Paignton

Better improved stay to 2 yrs ago

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 yrs previously to see Madness and the improvement now 2 yrs later is a good improvement when checked in as came back to Brighton for a Tattoo convention
3 out of 5
by Arnone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgracefull not a hotel,a hostel run down

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was not as advertised the carpet in room was a disgrace the lino in toilet/shower room was so wore out; the television never worked ; but thankfully we did not have to stay long for we was out most of the time .the room service if that's what it is called was nil, in the 5 nights we stayed once our towels were changed. This has put me off from using your company to book anything again
3 out of 5
by jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels