Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lovely B&B, Great location, friendly owners. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and easy B&B with great owners

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, easy and quick check in and out, comfy bed, very relaxed vibe and lovely owners
Cons: Not much really, perhaps a slightly bigger TV and bathroom (but these things don't really matter)
Location: Good location, very close to the beach and lovely restaurants and pubs and close to centre (short walk).
it was great a lovely B&B, in a peaceful area and very close to to the sea front. Clean and cute room , comfy bed, and nice finishing touches to the rooms. Hearty breakfast and very lovely owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great little hotel excellent host very clean and very homely will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice Guest House- good location-character house

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, immaculate rooms, character townhouse , good location.
Location: A few blocks to the beach , bus stop few places down the hill, close to restaurants and shops Pier, The historic area is close .
Enjoyed our stay (3nights) partly because of the comfortable,large room (king), the friendliness of the host and the proximity to beach and shops. The full English breakfasts were excellent with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
An ideal stay. Very local to all amenities. A very warm and helpful greeting and very enjoyable stay. Good hearty breakfast to start your day. Will definitely stay again. Thank you to all at Number 14.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not problems at all!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great welcome and very detailed yet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Perfect

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Perfect location to the bwash, but also gave us a chance to walk and explore other parts!!! Beautiful breakfast. Lovely room. So clean and beautifully presented. Hospitality top rate, we couldn't have asked for more from our short and sweet stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 2-night stay at Number 14 Guest House due to its proximity to the beach/Brighton Pier and to the Concorde2 concert venue (where we had tickets for two nights of shows). Our room was great - the bed was very comfortable to sleep in, and though there was no air conditioning, the provided fan + the open window made for a nice cool room at night. The location was fantastic, as we were within easy walking distance of many restaurants, cafes, shops, bank machines, pharmacies, you name it. And many thanks to the staff who created exemplary full English breakfasts for us, including gluten-free toast for me. It was an unexpected treat to be cared for at that level! Our only difficulty was with the parking situation - due to a miscommunication, I didn't know in advance that the parking is street parking only, but the property does have vouchers for a discounted rate vs. the normal cost. As it was, we circled the property and surrounding streets many times looking for a space before giving up and parking in a car park about 0.8 miles away and returning to the B&B on foot. We ended up just leaving the car in the car park during the entire duration of our stay and just walked everywhere, which suited us fine, but if you have mobility issues and are planning to drive here, be forewarned that parking can be difficult to find depending on the time of day (we arrived around 3:00 pm on a weekday. Later in the evening, we saw spots open up). Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ware

lovely guesthouse for short break

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: very central easy access to beach pier & marina, comfortable room with everything you need for your stay
Location: close to beach, pier, marina, shops, bars, restaurants and the British airways eye
great service with a personal touch very homely tasty breakfast
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Telscombe Cliffs

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Top class b&b, the hosts Terry and Chris were very friendly and welcoming, we had a lovely room which had everything we needed. But what we were most impressed with was the breakfast! Would definitely go back and will be recommending to all our friends.