Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip from South Wales

the best guest house in Brighton

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Only a 2 night stop over but a welcome that was second to none. The owners were brilliant, the breakfast was spot on and the conversation genuine. This is an old building with 4 floors,I failed to inform them of my bad knees and ended up on the 4th floor.The room was spotless, service faultless, all the little things missing in larger hotels were in your room and not charged as extras. The sea front was at the end of the road, the town centre was a stroll along the street, when we go back to Brighton it will be to the same accomadation without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes B&B, nette Gastgeber.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr zentral, sehr sauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A warm welcome.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Owners very welcoming. The bedroom and shower were very clean which is always the most important factor for me. The room had everything I needed for my short stay. A decent choice for breakfast was provided and I enjoyed a freshly cooked breakfast. The weather was warm during my stay and a fan had been provided but it wasn't particularly effective. My floorboards squeaked as did those in the room above me. This wasn't a major problem but I did hear the people above me coming in late and it made me conscious of disturbing the guests below me. Liked the location: it was far enough away from the centre not to be too noisy but close enough to walk. Plenty of restaurants and a supermarket were nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Melbourne

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hosts, nice and relaxing place, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from wolverhampton

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous attention to detail from Chris & Terry. Lovely stay and would recommend. Great breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Worcester

Awesome!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was fabulous, chris's humour always got a smile in the mornings, and Terry's help sorting parking permits was great. He also cooks a mean breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florence Italy

Lovely place to stay in Brighton

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We spent five nights in this wonderfull guest house. Strategic location for visiting Brighton and well served by public transport. Very clean place, and very good breakfast with a large selection. The hosts, Chris and Terry , are very welcomming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn

Lovely guest house in Brighton

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Number 14 Guest House. The hosts, Terry and Chris, are wonderful people. They are extremely attentive, helpful, and friendly. The house is in a nice location...easily walkable to the pier, restaurants, cafes, and shopping. We highly recommend this property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
I would highly recommend this B&B. Great location, clean, comfortable, friendly owners and a superb breakfast! I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Cardiff

Lovely stay at Bannings at Number 14

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation was very comfortable, we had a room at the top of the guest house which was up a lot of stairs but we discovered we needed the exercise after eating the lovely breakfast provided. It was a last minute booking and we managed to have the last room available. The hosts are lovely people and very helpful. The location is good, only a short walk to the sea, shops, attractions and restaurants. We could not fault "Bannings at Number 14" and would recommend.