Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Great little place close to the train station.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Attractive, homey and quiet.
Cons: The room was a little small. We had luggage for a five week trip. Could have used some shelves in the bathroom to store toiletries.
Location: Hastings Castle was fun to explore. We rented bikes and rode along the seaside promenade. Great seafood. Took the train to nearby Rye and Battle.
Enjoyed our pretty little room which was attractively decorated. It had everything we needed. Easy walking distance to the beach and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A diamond in the rough

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The decor is simply slendid.
Location: Brilliant location, minutes walk from the seafront and town centre 👍
A small and neat guest house with very nice rooms and everything you need, a selection a teas, coffees and hot chocolate, wifi, an iPod docking station, iron and a hair drying plus free overnight parking. Wow!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice, cozy.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Great room, very tidy.
Location: Great location.
We loved the place, definitely we will come back, it's well located and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great guest house in central location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Excellent standard guesthouse which provides for very easy access to everything you could want to visit in Hastings. Communication from the proprietors Steve and Vicky was very good with a confirmation e-mail and a text message to explain the self check in, which was convenient and simple. Room was tastefully decorated and furnished and spotlessly clean, likewise the bathroom. I had two great nights sleep on the comfortable bed, room temperature was just right and my rear facing room was nice and quiet. All the facilities you could need (tea & coffee, iron and board, TV, toiletries) plus nice touches like water carafes by the bed and dressing gowns. All in all very happy with my stay at Number 46.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Selby

Who needs a receptionist?

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room which was meticulously cleaned. A little cramped around the desk area but otherwise great. There was a constant noise from a tank filling in the roof space. I mentioned this and was told they had only just had the place re-plumbed so maybe some mistake had been made. they would investigate. Only saw the owner/cleaner on the mornings, all communication was by email, text and notes in the room. Very clear instructions and very informative, no need for a manned reception. My credit card had been cloned just before my visit so I was unable to pay until I got a replacement. They were very understanding and helpful. WiFi is really fast. Thank you for a nice two night stay.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd from Wales

High quality B&B, spotless and well run.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
High standard for a B&B style hotel. Owners were professional and friendly. Room was spotless and maintained to a high standard. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Lukasz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortevole Hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Camera accogliente e spaziosa e parcheggio in zona
Location: Zona centrale e parcheggio a disposizione degli ospiti
Stanza ampia, accogliente e pulita. Parcheggio auto a disposizione degli ospiti vicino all'hotel. Gentilezza del personale impeccabile. Informazioni puntuali e dettagliate sul check in ed il check out. Esperienza estremamente soddisfacente! Torneremo sicuramente in questo hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Immaculate, family friendly, boutique room

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The boutique feel of the room, the extremely high standard of cleanliness & modern facilities, friendly welcome from the owner,
Cons: Ideally there would be ensuite facilities, although I was aware that these were opposite the room before our stay & therefore prepared for that
Location: sea front 10min walk; aquarium/fishermen's museum/gallery/crazy golf/arcades & good selection of local restaurants, Battle Abbey/stunning Camber Sands
I was looking for a short break for myself & the children. I would highly recommend No.46 as the family room we had was immaculately clean, modern, & comfortable with every need catered for. The owner was very friendly, knowledgeable of the area & went above and beyond to make our stay a success. We explored everything Hastings had to offer for young families and used the hotel as a base to drive to places further afield, such as historical Battle Abbey and the beautiful beach at Camber Sands.