Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, nicely decorated, useful information about the town provided in the room. As a group of 3 couples, this B&B was perfect for us.
Location: Old town Hastings close by. We visited Sissinghurst Gardens, Great Dixter Gardens, the Battle of Hastings/Abbey
The B&B had been renovated and was tastefully decorated. It didn't include breakfast, but there were suggestions of cafes that were close by. A walk to the old town was close by and again, there were a lot of recommendations for dinner restaurants. The self check in process was easy and the parking garage convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Beautifully decorated, clean welcoming hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
We were really impressed with this hotel and as we are going to be regularly visiting Hastings we would not now stay anywhere else. Excellent self check in with full instructions and constant welcoming contact from the owners. Spotlessly clean, even the shared bathroom! Beautifully decorated, comfortable and well equipped for the perfect mini break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House close to train station.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was clean and very nicely organised.
Location: It was just a few minutes from the station.
I had a very comfortable sleep and really enjoyed this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy, comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 13, 2017
A wonderful gem of a find, in amongst some very over priced and dingey looking rooms in the same area! Our room offered welcome respite after a long day of walking. It was light and bright, incredibly clean and super cosy. We couldn't have asked for more... The owner was available, via phone and text, throughout our visit and was a pleasure to liaise with. We would have no hesitation in booking this room again and look forward to returning in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Lovely room, really handy to the town centre

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Extremely clean, lovely room. Self check in works really well, can't fault it!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Really cosy and very well finished room and hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Hastings

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a good size and very clean and well equipped. Coffee pod machine, beverage tray, hairdryer etc.The owners were lovely and easy to contact. Just a short walk to the historic old town and beach. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.. We had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel, close to amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a weekend getaway for my partner's birthday. The self-service check-in was very convenient and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. The extras provided such as plentiful tea and coffee, dressing gown, mini fridge, ironing board and iron showed that the owners have put a lot of thought into making their customers' stay very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! Definitely I'll recommend. Perfect location and welcome staff with excellent instructions to follow!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels