Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. It delivers what it says it will.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly. Pretty breakfast room. Art deco heaven!
Cons: Can't be done but room could be bigger!
Location: Brighton beach and city on your doorstep.
Pleasant room. Small but everything you need in it. Breakfast lovely. All vegan/veggie needs catered for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & breakfast - shame about the noise

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our experience started well - nice room, good location close to Kemptown and easy walking distance to all the main parts of Brighton. Unfortunately it went downhill from there. Although we knew we were at the front of the house, we didn't expect it to be quite so loud. Completely appreciate the hotel can't control guests being noisy in the corridor late at night or cars in the street but the room didn't feel very soundproofed at all and even the bathroom being used upstairs kept us awake! If there's nothing that can be done about this, perhaps some signs asking people to be considerate of other guests when returning after a certain time? Also unfortunately the hot water wasn't working on the Saturday morning. Although we were apologised to on check out, and were given our car parking for free, when we first enquired about the problem at breakfast we didn't receive an apology and were simply told the problem should be fixed (it wasn't when we went back to our room). Again that's beyond the hotel's control, but we have read reviews suggesting it had been an issue in the past, too, so it would put us off staying here again unfortunately. On the other hand, the breakfast was delicious. We tried the full English and full veggie and both were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

For me too expensive

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Why there is no socket near the bed? I couldn't find any.
Location: close to the sea and not too far from town centre
There was a food smell in my room. It was close to main doors and stairs so I could hear people coming inside and using stairs. It s not nice if you want to relax. The heating was off in the morning so you can t enjoy a morning shower. I paid 70 pounds per night. I wouldn't recommend to a friend because too expensive but probably is just the single room to have this prize.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucester

we did not stay after seeing room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: your joking
Location: o.k. but permit parking £10 per day weather you can find a space or not.I was unable to find parking at 14.00 on a Friday.
the room was damp and it was 6 flights of stairs yes 6 and one with no handrail, accident waiting to happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased with my choice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I wanted a place to stay convenient for a weekend in Brighton. The location was excellent, with everything we wanted in easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful, assisting with parking and recommending places to eat and drink. The room was comfortable and well-equipped, though we were out most of the time. If there was anything to improve, it would be to be able to cater for more people at breakfast time - sometimes all the tables were taken, meaning a five-minute wait (which wasn't a problem), but such a minor issue hopefully demonstrates that this was a good choice to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely authentic large room with all you need.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, comfy bed, actual shower!
Location: Close to beach, and town
Fantastic breakfasts walking distance to everywhere you want to go. Loved the authentic way this hotel was modernised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Lovely spotlessly clean hotel in good spot. Friendly, helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Hotel within reach of facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities and a short stroll to the promenade. As a lone traveller felt comfortable and valued as n individual
Cons: Latch on front door
Location: Lots to do, sight seeing hop on / off bus very useful
Initially had difficulty accessing hotel using key code as door was hard to open. Room was nice, had everything I needed but felt cold. However overall had a pleasant stay, breakfast was good along with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Charming hotel, wonderful ambiance, very friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Stylish B&B/Guest house within walking distance

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location, comfy bed, breakfast
Visited Brighton for 3 nights. Had a great stay at Paskins which is well located for beach, town centre, restaurants/bars, lanes etc etc. Able to park the car on road - parking permit at £10/day from Paskins. Nice room, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast in Art Deco themed dining room.