Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience and handy for buses and beach
Cons: Signage in hotel as we got lost finding our room.
Location: Very good location handy for seafront and buses
Clean and comfortable hotel. Convenient good breakfast. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Seafront Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Waterfront
Cons: Carpet
Location: Attractions
I've stayed here for 1 night. I've got the sea-view room and it was super nice. The room is small but quite pleasing. There is a restaurant right under and the food is pretty good. Carpet is a bit old and dirty, the rest of the facilities seems to be alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Thanks. ..... . ..... Good service. Good stuff. Good service. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by Tim from Stoke

Clean but basic.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location opposite the pier, for parking get a permit from the hotel for local street parking. The hotel is clean but quite basic but did serve a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted May 17, 2016
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Wallington

Lovely Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel. Will be visiting again. Thankyou for a lovely stay
4 out of 5
by Mr. M. R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The position and view of the pier and sea.
Cons: My room really needed up-dating.
Location: If the weather is good, the seafront is very pleasant. There are good shops and places to eat in town.
The Pier Hotel is in a good location, directly opposite Eastbourne Pier, as its name suggests. Unfortunately, the entrance is poorly signposted and is via fairly steep steps, which would make it an impossible place to stay for the disabled or unsteady. Staff were friendly and helpful, but the room, although clean was disappointing. For example, the furniture was old and rather depressing; there was a large stain on the carpet by the bed; the window had no curtains, but blinds, which had no pulley. There was a kettle and basic hospitality tray, under which was a double electrical socket, but only one plug worked. In the bathroom, the loo seat was wobbly; the taps had to be turned several times to obtain any water, and were loose; the towels were on the small side and rather thin. The toothbrush/tooth glass holder came away with the tooth glass. On the plus side, the cooked breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Hazel from Wiltshire

Home town visit

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed for a week; weather good, hotel comfortable, breakfast good,and service very good and friendly. Overall, we would visit again, but felt the public rooms looked a bit "tired".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The single rooms we occupied could have done with a refurbishment as they appeared very tired. The window in one bedroom would not close as the handle was missing. The beds were comfortable and the towels lovely and soft. The breakfast was excellent and service was very good for that.