Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice view from the hotel with reasonable price. However, the room with some dusts in the corner,otherwise it's a comfortable stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I enjoyed the quirky charm of this hotel. Friendly staff throughout, good full English breakfast, only critism - lack of bananas in the fruit bowl! En suit bathroom clean and spacious, however the bedroom carpet could do with replacing, various stains here and there. Great value hotel provided you are not expecting any mod cons. Would certainly return to the Pier hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ian from nuneaton

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
hotel bar was not open when we came back at 9 in the evening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience and handy for buses and beach
Cons: Signage in hotel as we got lost finding our room.
Location: Very good location handy for seafront and buses
Clean and comfortable hotel. Convenient good breakfast. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Seafront Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Waterfront
Cons: Carpet
Location: Attractions
I've stayed here for 1 night. I've got the sea-view room and it was super nice. The room is small but quite pleasing. There is a restaurant right under and the food is pretty good. Carpet is a bit old and dirty, the rest of the facilities seems to be alright.
3 out of 5
by Amishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

the pier hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
my wife and I stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel very comfortable breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. I would have no problem in booking the hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for walking stick, or want quiet nights

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
No good for anyone with a walking stick!Ten steps up to hotel WITHOUT a handrail. Lift only goes to half floors, so if you are in first floor you can take the lift to floor 1 and walk up a flight of stairs, or floor 2 and walk down a flight of stairs. The noise at night is unacceptable, boy racers sit in their cars outside the pier and rev their engines constantly until 3.0am. Apparently police can't do anything about it.Would never stay here again!!!!!