Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Brighton

Posted Jan 16, 2017
On arrival the hotel looked like it could do with a makeover. Once inside it was warm and inviting. Once I got to my room it was ok but on closer inspection the bathroom window didn't close so all you could here is the traffic, plus it was cold. The shower head wouldn't stay up and the water didn't come out very fast. Other than that everything else was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Basic but good value and clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It isn't the most up to date hotel, it could do with updating. Room and hotel seemed clean and bed was comfy. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems. We were visiting family in Brighton and it done just fine for 2 nights. As most reviews state, the shower is low pressure but is useable...just takes longer to wash the bubbles off! For what we paid we were very pleased, it was comfy and clean and the hotel staff were very helpful and freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

All-in-all a pleasant stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: With parking rates in the City Centre at £6-00 per 2 hours it was a no brainer to leave the car at the hotel and get a bus from outside the Hotel.
Stayed for two nights with full English breakfast both mornings. Bedroom and shower room very clean with lovely fresh bath and face towels. Tea/coffee making facilities provided were most welcome. The breakfast was well presented and very tasty. Overall could not fault this Hotel. The only comment would be the dinner menu was not to our liking and meant we ate out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

The shower /bath water was only warm not hot

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access to where I was working should have been £25
Cons: Shower only warm and sink only warm not hot enough to have a shave or shower When I told reception they just said I'll get someone to look at it but no one came
Location: No much near by town about ten minute drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walthamstow

Conveniently situated hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Heating control, shower head.
Location: Lots to do in central Brighton
Last minute choice hotel. The rooms clean and comfortable, albeit pretty war. Heating on despite mild weather. On a busy road but not too disruptive. Great cooked breakfast and very friendly staff... Room we had had a broken, but working shower head
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Room was cold
Location: Drink
Not bad but no heating in the room and we were very cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwood

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was very pleasant and friendly
Cons: Somebody could check after the other people had left the room ready for the next people to stay that everything was working ok.
Location: It's was near some shops but far away not to hear noise. Also could walk to Brighton peir
The only thing was that the shower was leaking from the tap ends, so we had to have baths instead. Also some of the light bulbs had burnt out. But writing that the rest of our stay was ok. The staff where very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Horrendous experience will never return

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Hotel is run down net curtains shredded, fire alarms going off at 1:30am then bleeping all night staff found this false alarm funny, no sleep. equipment in room faulty did report it but not replaced, plugs didnt even work, cooked breakfast very small included 3 mushrooms and 3 little bits of potato and was cold. No apologies from staff at all about any of the above. Have requested a refund and we r so easy going as a couple whom would normally walk away rather then complain. travelled 4 1/2hr to stay here as a treat and left completely gutted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glastonbury

Hotel - good position for visiting Brighton

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Central position - own car park - has bus stop outside hotel if you do not want to drive into the centre of Brighton as it is extremely busy.
Cons: Needs updating, it felt like it was stuck in the 70's
Location: Good position to visit Brighton and surrounding area, Preston Park and Manor about 10 mins walk.l
The position of the hotel was excellent for visiting family in Brighton, but the facilities were rather tired. On comparison with Travelodge it came out worse for the same basic price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired hotel, needs upgrading

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Free parking !
Cons: Update it
Stayed there 30 years ago and hasn't changed at all