Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel with swimming pool

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Good location. sea view room on first floor is very noisy in the night and early morning. The hotel is tired. Mattress worn out. changing room at the health club is awful with peeling walls and exposed wires. Pool water has a kind of filthy feeling under the light, seriously doubt the hygieness of the water. Wifi is very weak to almost none during the whole stay. 9am on the check out day, staff entered my room without knocking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

No car parking and breakfast very disappointing.

Posted May 31, 2017
Great view and location but cost £23 to park overnight! Breakfast was also very disappointing. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location,

Posted May 17, 2017
Very good upgrade to sea view, some traffic noise but very comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but the staff could have done better

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is quite nice for Brighton's standards. We were 3 girls and our room was huge. We loved the spa free of charge even if the swimming pool was a bit cold, and we couldn't use the sauna since it was really busy at that time of the afternoon. We were 1 nighters but this doesn't mean we didn't deserve the hotel staff's attention. Upon check in the girl (with long red hair) was really helpful showing us the map and giving some info. Even though, I was a bit disappointed she didn't even mention about one of the girls birthday we were celebrating. I can understand they didn't do any special treatment (not even a complimentary upgrade) because we didn't buy any packages, but at least they could have said "Happy Birthday", since they knew we were there to celebrate it. Upon check out a blond guy assisted us and he didn't even ask about our stay. The guy we met at the restaurant for breakfast was great, smiling at all the times, and super kind. Guys I work in hospitality too (front office) and my motto is "go the extra mile, and treat your guests exactly like you wish to be treated as a guest"! And primarily SMILE more :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Great coffee and beds!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfy and excellent coffee and breakfast !
Cons: Maybe mention our corner room was over looking the night scene so we had to keep curtains shut ..
Location: Perfect for children as right on the pier which my 6 year loved and also visited sealife free( as we have a merlin card ) .
I stayed with my sister and son in a twin room which was large enough for us all . The pool was good for my 6 year old as it was warm ! I used the gym facilities also and nice showers too and helpful staff. You are also allowed use these after checkout for that day !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Cold room, tiny bed, below average breakfast. Disappointing overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel by the ocean

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I cannot recommend the hotel enough only stayed for a long weekend but everything was perfect. Staff was so polite and helpful, room was beautiful with an amazing view, food was heaven the breakfast and room service will absolutely be coming back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fantastic room. Service and food/drinks. Clean hotel. Everything we wanted close by e.g beach, restaurants, pubs and clubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great views

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel with great views. Our sea view room was very spacious. Room was tothestandard expected. The rxterior could do with a refurb. The hotel is in a great location opposite the beach and we had great views of the pier. Great location most sights within 15 minutes walking distance. Nearest car park is a few minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It is situated near "the lanes" so there are some great places to eat close by. It is also right on the sea front so it is easy to go for nice walks.
Cons: The squeaky floor boards and the window opening.
Location: It is close to some great eateries and the promenade and the Brighton pier.
The check in and check out were quick and painless. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable but the ceiling was terribly low and my son knocked his head twice on the chandelier. The hotel is quite old so the floor boards are squeaky - which makes it impossible to go to the toilet in the night without waking up your companion. The windows also do not open more than 10cm and we found it quite hot in the room even with the fan that was supplied going full blast. The breakfast was fine ... a little on the bland side but I am not a huge breakfast person anyway. Over all it is not a bad hotel and I would recommend it to my friends.