Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I.O.W.

Great position.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This is a good hotel in a great spot. The only thing let's it down is the pool and gym area which needs upgrading. Good breakfast , comfortable room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada/Qc.

Close to Brighton Pier, train station, lanes etc

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Overall good experience, the full English breakfast was delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location but the hotel is outdated

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice and the location was good
Cons: the look of the hotel and rooms
There is no where to stop at the front of the hotel to drop your bags off as the hotel website suggests, the drive through section was packed with parked cars for all 4 days of us being there. We had to stop in a taxi rank. The room was old looking and dirty, the carpet was ripping and old and the bathroom tiles were dirty. the bath was so high that it was dangerous to get in and out of it. The windows should have been double glazed, where we were on the second floor, we heard shouting and groups of people by the kebab shop until 4am. The breakfast was good but the hotel looked nothing like the pictures so we were very disappointed, we won't be staying here again which is a shame because it was near the pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near eastbourne

one night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great position and close to anything one wants in central brighton
Cons: hotter food at breakfast
Location: ideal for anyone wanting to be close to the heart of brighton
had stayed here before and was happy last time. side room but quiet even on a sunday night. This hotel is near the clubbing area so in a city one has to accept this. Therefore you are in the heart of the city, minutes away from pubs, restaurants and opposite the beach. friendly staff at reception on arrival and at breakfast. breakfast had a brilliant range of anything you might fancy..some temperature issues around the hot items but otherwsie excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herts

Hotel in a good position

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Unloading bay needs to be kept for unloading
Location: Handy for the lanes, shops, pier and buses
The main problem was parking. The loading bay was always full of cars and vans. Parking is very expensive in Brighton generally. Hotel was very convenient to the centre and the lanes.
4 out of 5
by Isaac from London

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location - TIP managed to park in the evening on the road nearby as long as we moved before 9am which was a plus as otherwise parking can be expensive. Hotel is dated but as expected and very nice considering, the staff we all great and breakfast was totally fine.... sauna a plus and swimming pool large enough to get a few lengths in!
5 out of 5
by Tai-Wen

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Queens hotel. The apartment was very nice and price was affordable. Queens hotel will be my first choice when we visit Brighten again.
4 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Berit from Trondheim

Skuffet

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Skuffet over hotellet. Hadde store forhåpninger fra booking sidene og ikke minst prisen. Ikke en smilende person jobbet der...vi bodde der i 5 døgn. Iskaldt rom, hadde betalt ekstra for å få utsikt mot stranden. Enkle gamle vinduer det blåste rett inn på rommet. Tepper på gulv. Skuffende basseng i kjelleren som vi ikke brukte. Fint treningsrom og fin beliggenhet er det eneste positive jeg kan trekke fram. Men også mye støy fra trafikk og disko. Altså; ville ikke valgt hotellet en gang til....