Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slough

Don't go there

Posted Mar 22, 2017
First impression lasts.The 1st person I met , the receptionist was not friends at all .I did not feel welcome.He uttered some words I could not hear had to ask all the time . The room was not what I asked for .A single room shown on the photos.I was given a massive double room which was cold and did not have central heating instead a small oil bar heater was used.The room and linen was dirty.The bathroom dirty and tiles and amenities not cleaned. The television had 3 channels only .The food was good truly speaking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stevenage

Nice older hotel character close to beach shops

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Ideal for a weekend break good sized room with every thing I needed, room was x bit cold as draughty when curtains open and heating only came on very late at night. Breakfast adequate but staff quick to clear away dead on 10 despite guests still eating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great and very helpfull staff and brilliant rooms with a view over the pier. Will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Bit of a last minute booking, but was pleased with the ease of the booking. Great value and really friendly helpful staff on hand to assist when required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room was fab the staff was very friendly and helpful hotel it's self was very expensive and the bathrooms were very dated and not the cleanest and the staff who clean the rooms came in and made the bed and left clean towels but didn't take the trays out with left over food and dirty cups and lounge is very over crowded chairs are basically touching each other toilets If u need the loo down stairs don't bother u have to walk miles and down loads of stairs other then that I enjoyed my stay as the beach was right across the road and great location and the curtains were not up properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price and comfortable

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was just for one night work trip, friendly staff and clean room. Slept very well bed was comfortable, hotel could use some work but has charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice people great and clean But food was poor My breakfast was warm and oldered food my fish was hard to cut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel needs renovation, it was very poor condition and it doesn't not justify the price in current conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

It's a room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was not properly cleaned, there was still toothpaste in the basin, plugs didn't fit bath or basin properly. Would be fine if it was less expensive, very overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent location.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The warmth, the friendliness, the spacious room and the location.
Cons: The bath was not the best but everything else was near to perfect.
Location: Going to the Pier, the restaurants and shops are very close by.
Excellent location, lovely staff, spacious room and much comfort, clean and most of all warm. We have enjoyed our stay and I was worried it may not have been warm but it was.