Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Exceptionally friendly. Angie came to The Bo Peep pub just down the road where we were having dinner, she. Fought with her a large umbrella for our short walk home as it was heavily raining! Now that's what I call service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Rutland.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: All round good
Cons: Softer door closers to stop the doors banging.
Location: Walk into Hastings town along the seafront is about 30-40mins.
We stayed in room 9 upstairs. Very welcoming owners. Lovely and clean. Excellent breakfast. We did have a problem with inconsiderate, noisy neighbours bashing around all night but that was just our bad luck. Easy to park outside which is a big bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good position and value for money.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly welcome from Angie, good variety of breakfast all freshly cooked, comfy room including sea view. Good shower with plenty of hot water.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Seaside, a couple of restaurants in the front. Easy trip into town where there are the usual shops and plenty of restaurants. Local bus stops nearby.
We wanted a short break and get to know the area around Hastings. We visited Rye which is a lovely town full of character and needed a whole day. We parked in the railway station for £2.70 for the day. Battle is also a must to visit the 1066 experience. Old Hastings is great with plenty to do. The weather was kind so we had a good time all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We stayed here with my mum, little girl and my little sister. The owners were so kind and the breakfast was so lovely cooked just how mum wanted (she's heavily pregnant) the house is beautiful and very clean. Perfect. Thank you xx p.'s. The view WOW I've attached a photo
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

good location bus services two minutes walk .

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: very homely
Location: on sea front lovely for walking - green bowls - crazy golf - theatre nearby
2 nights stay very relaxing, breakfast excellent staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great hotel and nice owners.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Right across from the beach and near a nice pub.
4 out of 5
by mark from Norwich

Guest house near the sea

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay on business. Guest House clean and very welcoming. Stayed in room on top floor - plenty of stairs to climb which was fine but might be an issue with some. Sloping ceiling on one side of bedroom and bathroom. I'm 5.10 but had to be careful not to bang my head in bathroom. Room clean and had full welcoming tray with biscuits and a good variety of drink options. Wifi and tv very good. Breakfast good. Have had better, have had a lot worse. Hosts were very attentive and couldn't do more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice guest house opposite the beach

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Plenty of free parking nearby and nice owners who made us feel very welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Wifi, single en-suite rooms
Location: The nature reserve is great.
I arrived after having been involved in a car accident and thought about not even staying. The landlady was very supportive, let me call the rental agency, and I was glad that I decided to stay the night, had a lovely walk on the beach, which is close by.