Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staden

Perfecte ligging

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: De Engelse charme die het uitstraald
Location: Centraal gelegen tussen Canterbury, Battle, Hastings.
Voor onze uitstap was het hotel perfect centraal gelegen. Heel charmant gebouw in typische Engelse stijl. Rustige kamer. Ruime parking. Ontbijt uitgebreid en ruime keuze. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Mooi, weliswaar klein, zwembad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel trotz zentraler Stadtlage

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Lage, Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Das Hotel ist sehr hellhörig. Vielleicht sollten die Fernseher auf ein bestimmtes Lautlevel, wie hier in Deutschland, eingestellt werden.
Ein sehr schönes, im typisch englischen Stil eingerichtetes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Von Rye aus erreicht man sehr gut alle in der Nähe liegenden Bäderorte von East Sussex. Aber auch das sehenswerte Hinterland ist über gute Straßen sehr gut zu erkunden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally placed and lovely

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff are attentive but not intrusive. Breakfasts were lovely. Good facilities. Great to have central parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth Visiting, a great short break.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Its prominent position in the town with its lovely cobbled walks and views.
Cons: Provision of evening meal on request which is particularly useful on the arrival day after a long drive. No lift serving upper floors.
Location: The hotel is positioned fairly high up but very close to the shopping high street and cobbled walks around the church area with museums nearby.
An opportunity to visit this ancient town of Rye for a short break staying at the Rye Lodge Hotel which is perfectly positioned for walks and views. The hotel was quiet and relaxing providing good comfortable accommodation, breakfast and service.
4 out of 5
by Rudolf

Klein aber sauber

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Unser Zimmer war klein, das Bad sehr klein. In der Dusche könnte man sich kaum drehen. Es gibt aber auch grössere Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Stockport

Beautiful spot on the south coast

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a 2 night stay in the Champagne Room which was very well furnished with a beautiful big bathroom. There was access to a private balcony with stunning views across to the coast. The hotel had free parking which was a bonus and was 2 minutes away from the main street. We had breakfast in one of the many local cafes as it was extra to have it at the hotel. Had some lovely meals in the town and was great to see the locations used in Mapp and Lucia. Would definitely return to Rye and the Rye Lodge Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Crawley


Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Generally very good
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Colombey

très bonne note à l' unanimité des participants

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre très agréable , accueil charmant , et regrets de ne pouvoir séjourner plus longtemps .On y retournera !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dissapointing!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
After seeing the photos of the rooms on websites we were a little dissapointed. The room we had was very crammped, hot and a bit out dated. The bathroom was more like a cupboard and although the shower itself was powerful and hot, it was so small & claustraphobic, I am not a big person, but found it hard to turn around to reach shampoo etc. For the money we paid I expected more and have had much better for much less. It was a treat for my hubbies birthday so rather dissapointed. Good location for leaving your car and seeing the sites etc. The staff were all polite and friendly. Didn't use the bar or pool facilities, but they looked ok and reasonably priced drinks. After being asked if we'd like a paper, was a little shocked to be charged for it on checkout, as have had free in cheaper places. We didn't have breakfast either as that was £12.50 pp, so can't comment on that either. There are cheaper places for breakkie just down the road. Didn't have many choices of places to stay in rye on booking, but would probably not rush to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay 👍😋😍

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, good location. Good facility's. Nice to have pool & sauna.