Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally placed and lovely

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff are attentive but not intrusive. Breakfasts were lovely. Good facilities. Great to have central parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth Visiting, a great short break.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Its prominent position in the town with its lovely cobbled walks and views.
Cons: Provision of evening meal on request which is particularly useful on the arrival day after a long drive. No lift serving upper floors.
Location: The hotel is positioned fairly high up but very close to the shopping high street and cobbled walks around the church area with museums nearby.
An opportunity to visit this ancient town of Rye for a short break staying at the Rye Lodge Hotel which is perfectly positioned for walks and views. The hotel was quiet and relaxing providing good comfortable accommodation, breakfast and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dissapointing!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
After seeing the photos of the rooms on websites we were a little dissapointed. The room we had was very crammped, hot and a bit out dated. The bathroom was more like a cupboard and although the shower itself was powerful and hot, it was so small & claustraphobic, I am not a big person, but found it hard to turn around to reach shampoo etc. For the money we paid I expected more and have had much better for much less. It was a treat for my hubbies birthday so rather dissapointed. Good location for leaving your car and seeing the sites etc. The staff were all polite and friendly. Didn't use the bar or pool facilities, but they looked ok and reasonably priced drinks. After being asked if we'd like a paper, was a little shocked to be charged for it on checkout, as have had free in cheaper places. We didn't have breakfast either as that was £12.50 pp, so can't comment on that either. There are cheaper places for breakkie just down the road. Didn't have many choices of places to stay in rye on booking, but would probably not rush to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay 👍😋😍

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, good location. Good facility's. Nice to have pool & sauna.
3 out of 5
by Philip from london

ok for a short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is average with large rooms service again is average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch

Does the basics badly.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
A lovely hotel, charming and quaint. However we stayed in room 6 and the mattress was finished, myself and my wife had one of the worst nights sleep we've ever had in a hotel. The water pressure in the shower was also completely inadequate and was at best a dribble, quite how you are supposed to wash long hair I have no idea. Such a shame because it's a lovely building with some epic views out over the marsh's but £140 a night for a knackered, rutted mattress with a mattress topper and a shower that barely washed you is just unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely village centre hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Perfect for just browsing the shops and art galleries. No worries about car parking. Everything within easy walking distance. Nice pool with spa pool and sauna.
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

Comfortable and in a beautiful little town.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
There was a catalogue of things that went wrong with my stay but the team dealt with each issue in a timely and professional manner. One of the big things to note is that there is no longer a gym here, I believe it's being converted into a massage treatment room. The staff were all very lovely and the breakfast was amazing!