Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from margate kent

pleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
convenient for tennis and sea front and shops. Owners were very pleasant very nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely return

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Such a warm greeting and the owner really helpful. The breakfast was delicious too. We visit Eastbourne regularly and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Hampton Court, Surrey

A visit to Eastbourne

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for party outside of Eastbourne. Hotel comfortable and breakfast good.
4 out of 5
by Linda and Peter from March

RBL Conference 2016

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights spent here whilst we attended a Conference. Convenient for parking and within walking distance of Conference. Hotel was welcoming and breakfast excellent, hotel was tired in places due to age of property but an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Rochester

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable short stay. It was very comfortable and the hotel owner was very friendly and welcoming. The food was good and the whole experience was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: easy parking, and breakfast was nice.
Cons: the rooms need to be updated, the toilet didn't flush properly, cleanliness wasn't 100% in the rooms and the only time you saw anyone was at breakfast
Location: lots of nice walks, the pier was nice, lots of places to eat and drink
very welcoming on arrival, shown to room which was a little tired looking, and I don't think it was worth the money paid for stay.
4 out of 5
by Yinka from London

Quiet and restful

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet family run hotel. It felt like a home away from home. Lovely English breakfast. And literally minutes away from the beach and walking distance to restaurant and town centre. If u want to eat a meal at the Hollywood restuarnt and the Mexican, you need to book in advance. We didn't realise that and missed out v
4 out of 5
by Gill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from East sussex

Sea beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room but no shower parking difficult but lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
by Robert from East sussex

Sea beach house

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room but was a little disappointed as it was at the back and had no shower