Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Really lovely guest house, short walk to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Lovely, well kept and modern guest house. Would definitely return, only downside which can't be helped by guest house or staff is the road noise, lovely view of sea though and breakfast. Very relaxed but attentive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overpriced but ok

Posted Jan 30, 2017
A platinum suite at £175 a night should be perfect. This was ok, room clean but small and dominated by a tv. Some broken blinds, wrong sized lightbulbs, rickety wardrobe and shower but no bath. The bed was comfortable enough but the room was chilly. Check in was ok, we didn't stay for breakfast so cannot comment. The location is very good which is what we must have paid all that money for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, free hot breakfast. OK

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very mixed. Had emailed to ask about hypo-allergenic bedding (listed as one of their features) and if there was a fridge (as I had seen in some pictures but wasn't listed) and the answer was no to both. I booked a king room and got a queen (room #2) without any explanation (we were the only guests then). I thought I might have been mistaken and only realized as I was settled in. Towels were stained, bathroom tiled wall with leftover residue of pink conditioner (or else) & stains. Don't think it was cleaned in between guests. Also tiny shelf above the sink barely fits their soap/lotion/etc, let alone anyone's toiletries and not enough place to hang towels for 2 guests. I would suggest a couple of extra hooks and a corner shelf. Room cleaning was completely skipped on the 3rd day. Mattress wasn't great, but these things are very personal. Carpet was rough and floor squeaky and very uneven. Would not have been fun to have guests walking around at night on the room above. Must be hot in the summer but fine in the winter. On the positive side: outlets everywhere in the room, Apple TV and a massive TV (which I didn't test/use), small fridge (which they fail to mention), friendly breakfast (with cereals, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, jams, condiments) and choice of hot full English/vegetarian and toast/coffee refills. Eggs were great! Friendly check-in/check-out with and Adri helped us bring the suitcases upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 5, 2016
A lovely b&b in the heart of Brighton. Although our room was very small it had everything we required for a one night stop. The owner was very helpful and breakfast superb. Would stay again but in a bigger room if more than one night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay and Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the Sea Breeze due to other peoples comments made about them.We were not disappointed as the room was comfortable and location was good (about a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre of Brighton). The breakfast was very generous with a selection of cereals, cooked breakfast with a vegetarian option, toast with local jam and a generous pot of tea. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient welcoming b and b

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
great welcome, good location, lots of lovely additions such as choccies, yogurts, milk in fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value B and B

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely host. Complimentary soft drinks until 6pm. Very modern bathroom with excellent shower. Lovely bedding and towels. Room spotless. Breakfast cooked to order. Free wifi and free Netflix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Very friendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel close to seafront. Staff very welcoming. Rooms far better than the typical hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice B&B close to town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Compact , functional with all amenities (we had room 6) , small but adequate for one night stay. It was hot so had the fan on all night. Fresh milk for tea. Excellent staff and full English breakfast was execellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What an amazing little place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing as far as I see.
Location: A 15 minute walked to the lanes. The beach is at the bottom of the road and there is a strip of shops and restaurants just around the corner.
We were welcomed by a lovely lady on arrival and offered a complimentary cold drink due to it being such a hot day. We were shown our room which was lovely and well presented. Some lovely little treats were left for over the weekend which was a lovely surprise. Comfy beds and we had a good nights sleep even though it was very hot. The breakfast in the morning was just as good and very nicely cooked and there was lots of things to choose from cereals, fruit, yogurts, full English breakfast, bacon, egg or sausages sandwich or toasties and toast and various jams. We had a lovely glass of buzz fizz with our breakfast on the first morning. Nothing was to much trouble and you were made to feel so welcome. I only wished we could have stayed longer! We will be returning again! Thank you to everyone at the Sea Breeze :)