Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull

Very friendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great hotel close to seafront. Staff very welcoming. Rooms far better than the typical hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice B&B close to town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Compact , functional with all amenities (we had room 6) , small but adequate for one night stay. It was hot so had the fan on all night. Fresh milk for tea. Excellent staff and full English breakfast was execellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an amazing little place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing as far as I see.
Location: A 15 minute walked to the lanes. The beach is at the bottom of the road and there is a strip of shops and restaurants just around the corner.
We were welcomed by a lovely lady on arrival and offered a complimentary cold drink due to it being such a hot day. We were shown our room which was lovely and well presented. Some lovely little treats were left for over the weekend which was a lovely surprise. Comfy beds and we had a good nights sleep even though it was very hot. The breakfast in the morning was just as good and very nicely cooked and there was lots of things to choose from cereals, fruit, yogurts, full English breakfast, bacon, egg or sausages sandwich or toasties and toast and various jams. We had a lovely glass of buzz fizz with our breakfast on the first morning. Nothing was to much trouble and you were made to feel so welcome. I only wished we could have stayed longer! We will be returning again! Thank you to everyone at the Sea Breeze :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great from start to finish

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice and close to the beach and nightlife, really friendly welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner and staff/family very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The lanes in town, the walk and the pier
Food excellent. A walk into town center has wonderful view. Room clean.
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Dublin

Great place to stay in Brighton

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really welcoming and helpful hosts. All was ready when we arrived. Breakfasts cooked to order, very generous with tea/coffee/cold drinks etc.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in a b&b, turned out to be a real gem. Good standard and good price. Breakfast was a real treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great central location, friendly and welcoming

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic location very short walk to the beach. Very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and a really enjoyable stay. Room large with big tv and comfy sofa and fan which kept it cool despite it being the hottest day so far this year! Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand dame of a hotel: tired

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Expensive for what it is. And on Sunday morning check out at 10am is hardly inviting!
5 out of 5
by ANNE from Kent

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay .Excellent service and room .