Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dover

Close to Pier but Power Failure.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the centre.
Cons: Emergency lighting.
Location: The pier and theatre in th town.
It would have been good if we could have found our way up to the 4th floor to change for the event we were staying there to attend. No emergency lights came on in the power cut ,so it was pitch black and we had to go in our travelling clothes. Also when the power was restored, the electric radiator didn't come on so we came back from the party to a very cold room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great central location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed here many times, great value and very efficient booking service. GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Lovely and welcoming staff and a beautiful view of the gorgeous sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westgate on sea

Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: It's position
Cons: Wider choice of food
Location: Nice trip's too seven sister's and trip to brighton
Clean and comfortable but to small. Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value. Clean. Comfortable. Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Excellent value. Only one criticism. Room a bit cold and only one small heater. Breakfast eaten in past visits fine. But we usually eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel in a great position.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good location for the beach, shops able to walk everywhere from the hotel but at the same time hotel was nice and quiet at night with very little noise from seafront road. Would recommend people to stay there also very good value for money and an excellent breakfast buffet. Staff very pleasant and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the pier

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very close to the pier which is what we needed after a wedding, great location room clean but very shabby round the edges,provided with a soap over the bath which was like hand wash and didn't lather leaving you feeling unclean! Comfy bed but very hard pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location, price, efficiency of reception staff, value for money
Cons: The dining room and it's staff, it is very badly organised, and ineffective letting the hotel down .
Location: Lovely seafront location, walking distance of pier, shops, restraunts
The reception staff were helpful and efficient, room was pleasant, comfortable and had everything that you could need, but breakfast is a shambles, no organisational skills from dining room staff, had to wait 20 mins for a table despite being several empty tables that needed clearing, no cups for coffee, had to wait for eggs, had to ask for bread to be replenished, others had to wait for sausages, food was ok good choice but needs someone to organise the efficiency of the dining experience as clearly there is none at the moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great value for money.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Sea views and value for money
Cons: New windows and balcony doors although I would imagine a draught is not a problem in the summer or on non windy days.
Location: Fantastic and extremely lengthy promenade to walk along. Great Bandstand.
Basic but comfortable and clean rooms. Large comfortable beds. Great sea views from sea facing rooms. Not the sort of hotel you would choose if you are looking for luxury and pampering but extremely good value for a sea front hotel with all the little things you would expect, tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer, large TV, en-suite etc. It was very windy when we stayed there and as a consequence there was a significant draught coming through the gap in the balcony doors but there was a fairly powerful heater in the room to compensate for that. Reception staff very efficient and polite. The dining room for breakfast & having a bar are a welcome addition to a very good value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, immaculately clean room and good location.
Cons: When my (elderly) mother and I first booked in, we were unaware there were stairs between the third, and our fourth floor room.
Location: Good location "nearish" to the pier overlooking the sea. Plenty to do in the area and lots of good places to eat.