Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Great stay for the low budget. Location to beach and good restaurabts was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Uk

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: None
Location: Fine
Really welcome stuff, live to stay in this hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did what we needed it to!

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: 10 - 15 min walk from James Street area
Cons: Looked so shabby inside
Location: You'd pay more for it to be closer to the pier
The rooms were perfectly adequate for what my friend and I needed - a simple twin room for an overnight stay. But don't expect any glamour - walls were patched up in places, carpets and stair railings were worn, and it all looked very outdated. BUT, the staff were lovely, it did the job, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Easy check-in, really nice room, clean bathroom, good location, would definitely visit again. Also, a great breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Tracy from Queensland, Australia

Worst Hotel I Ever Stayed In

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: The breakfast and thats it
Cons: The hotel reception staff
Location: No parking in a square at Brighton
Disappointed in the Hotel as very run down the lift is a joke, tiny and a very old style heavy metal folding door, hard to open, don't complain about the lack of parking as we did and were put on the fourth floor room 46, the lift only goes upto the third floor then you have to climb the stairs through fire doors, till you reach the very top of this dreadful excuse for a Hotel, the reception staff were rude, I only asked how to get to my room and was told there are signs and was given the wave to go along your find it, well me and my 88 year old mother found it and will never again walk into your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 5, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel and we plan to stay there the next time we go to Brighton! Room was clean with huge windows and a sea view. Full English breakfast was included. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location right off of Pebble Beach. The Regency Restaurant next to the hotel was lovely as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good value

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Friendly Hotel. Public Parking garage is £12.50 a day. OK location across the street to the beach. A bit run down but clean. Nice large family room, which is hard to find in English hotels. Radiator not sufficient to make room warm, but enough to keep the chill off if you wear a sweater. Helpful front desk. Breakfast can be chosen to adjust to non-English tastes. All in all it was a good value. My wife was not thrilled but OK with it, and she is very choosy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fine

Posted Oct 18, 2011
Fine if you can't find something else. Bath was dirty. Bed was lumpy. Carpets need to be replaced throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Brighton 1-nighter

Posted May 22, 2011
I stayed in Brighton for one night to see a concert in the area. For the money paid, I got a decent room. The building is really old, the furniture looked pretty worn an outdated. However, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was updated. The room was clean. Not much more to ask for. The room is a place to sleep and keep your stuff. Its only a 10 minute walk to/from the train station. The staff was pretty friendly. Its in a good location, and the beach is right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Needs Help!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2009
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent with good choice continental style & cooked breakfast-tho crusty rolls would be nice. Beds- clean & comfortable,New bathroom The hotel is in need of mass refurbishment. A coat or 2 of paint on the stairs & corridors would create a better impression. Found these areas depressing.Would stay again