Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

over an hour to book in

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast waitress was bubbly and efficient. The breakfast was good
Cons: Manners and ability to respect clients, simply the worst of the 100+ hotels I have stayed in the last 5 years.
Location: Location excellent close to seafront
The Co-owner and receptionist on the day we tried to book in did not show an ounce of sympathy. We had travelled 220 miles, had been unable to see my terminally ill sister in law and was trying to eat before seeing the late Sunday football game then go to an evening Wedding function. Despite the fact that I had an email saying I had paid from Expedia he refused to book us in. Then when I rang Expedia unfortunately not only the tele girl but her Expedia Supervisor did not know the process that Expedia are supposed to send confirmation to Evivo who in turn sent to the Guest house. We gave up after nearly an hour left our bags and went to eat. When we came back the owner was angry about Expedia (He had a right to be) but he should have shown some sympathy and offer to help with our bags up 6 flights of stairs but did not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing but good breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast good.
Cons: Quality of bedroom furniture.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the station.
The bedroom was up 3 flights of stairs. That I dont mind but not good for everyone but I found the bed and pillows disappointingly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: cenerally located
Location: Lots of restaurants and near the beach.
Wished we had more time to explore the area. Only there 1 nite so did little siteseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

Base for walking southern part of the Weald Way

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Room, staff and breakfast very good
Bad points: Stairs only to negotiate after walking finished for day; no off street parking. In fairness we knew about the parking before we booked and the hotel provided an on street parking permit and we were able to park about 100 yds from the hotel. Good Points: Everything else ! A very pleasant hotel close to the seafront and well placed for the theatre. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was very clean and nicely laid out inside. Breakfast was fab,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

One night stay in our way to Cornwall.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious room for a family, bathroom should be renovated a bit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good!
Cons: staff friendliness.
Location: Beach is within walking distance.
When my family and I got to the hotel we were rudely greeted by the onsite staff member because we arrived a little after the check in time had ended. Word to the wise do not be late! Then we were told that we had booked a family room (which is what we needed) however our son was too tall?? On a positive note the accommodations were beautiful but could do with a little better cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Overnight stay, near the seafront

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable double bed
Cons: No gluten free bread / toast offered at breakfast despite advance warning in booking of dietary requirements
Location: Close to seafront, restaurants and theatres
Hotel room was comfortable, water was very hot. Breakfast was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Close to the ocean

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Refresh shower/tub
Location: Beachy head, Seven Sisters Park
Very nice location, great breakfast, pleasant owner/staff. Parking on the street free (voucher). Many restaurants close by (walking distance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay after work

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Being extremely tired after a difficult working week my friday night stay was comfortable,quiet and relaxing. Hotel is well located.
Pleased with this choice of hotel. Quiet spot,yet near the seafront and the town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'Dem stairs

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I do think I should have been told that you were selling me a 4th floor attic room in a hotel with no lift, and with breakfast served in a basement room.