Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greater london

nice hotel convenient for everthing

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It was perfect for a few days break
Cons: The revolving entrance could do with oiling the scraping noise could be heard from our room above
Location: too numerous to mention
Pleasantly supprised better than expected we would definatly be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hotel e personale eccellente. L'albergo si trova in un'ottima posizione ed il personale è stato estremamente disponibile. Lo consiglio vivamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Helpful staff - lovely sea views

Posted May 9, 2016
From the minute we arrived , to moment we left the staff could not have been more helpful. Nice hotel , right on the front - and near to Town. Rooms a little small, but neat & tidy and perfectly ok for our weekend stay
5 out of 5
by Debby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Philip from Clacton on Sea

Great for price and location for a few nights

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night as working nearby. Parking is limited outside hotel and although there is plenty around, it fills up quickly although I didn't mind the walk. Hotel is great for the price given its location. Booked a single room and got a double on the fourth floor with sea views. Carpet was shabby in room but it appears they are replacing it as the whole ground and first floor is newer. Breakfast was good and included in the price. Given this hotel was less than half the price of similar hotels next door, it suited our needs. I personally wouldn't stay here with the family on a getaway break, but for myself for a couple nights, it's spot on. Brighton itself is lively, plenty of good places to eat and decent local pubs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Pleasant simple,hotel on the sea front.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff, excellent location.
Cons: Maybe a few more varied items at breakfast, but it was good enough.
Location: Near the West pier, a sort walk into town and round the corner from the lovely Lion and Lobster, a quirky pub serving restaurant food. Worth a visit
Welcoming, helpful staff. Slowly renovating and painting but very clean. Breakfast good. Received an upgrade . Would visit again.
3 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but too small but very close to the sea

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very comforting room bit small but very good access to ships station and beach
4 out of 5
by Matthew from London

A Brighton Gem

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Just about had a seaview. Really good value, compact room. Lovely staff.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Rickmansworth

Great location and value!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was the lucky recipient of a room upgrade due to a booking error, so instead of a standard double, ended up with a large sea view room offering stunning views over the beach and an enormous bed! Hotel is clean and has all you need for a trip to the seaside.