Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good views, great value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room clean and comfy. Decor dated, but excellent value and staff were extremely helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Ok.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. absolutely fine. like bread. fine. and it only cost...... wait? what? £140? For that level of absolute ordinariness? wow. I mean, no-one was rude to me, the rooms were clean enough, the view of the car park was great, but £140, for that? really? half that price and I'd return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location hotel needs updating spa area especially
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
An 'old school' English hotel - decent enough, but fairly dated now. A stones throw from the beach which is very nice, and the outside bar has fantastic views - but bewarned, there is barely a single other shop or restaurant within a 10 minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CAMBRIDGE ,ENGLAND

Excellent location, attractive 3* rating Hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Food and service very good ,an extremely pleasant location, easy to find.
Cons: Attention to the details mentioned above would greatly enhance the rating overall.
Location: excellent south coastal resort location numerous facilities beach ,golf courses, walks etc.
Professional service ,excellent food .a character hotel in an ideal location.Only issues were that the room,although sea view, was restricted in size and limited access to balcony and beach.The bathroom was dated and the shower badly requires re grouting -black mold to base and edges.However cleaning of room not to blame or staff. Fair value only for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We found this hotel really by accident in that we were in the area on a bank holiday and rooms were difficult to find.
3 out of 5
by Joanne from London

Will visit again.

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Great beach-side location and lovely food. Close to rail services.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Chester

Bad room

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bad room. Boiler flue outside window. fumes coming in window. They moved us to another room bed up against the wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

3-star hotel on a shingle beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfy bed. Breakfast 10/10
Cons: The decor is tired if you care about that sort of thing. Our room could have done with a few more power points.
Perfectly adequate for a 3-star hotel. Most disappointing was the beach (obviously the hotel can't do anything about that!), which is shingle, with no promenade. Our superior sea view room was spacious. There was no bath (don't mind that) but the shower was fixed overhead.