Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAMBRIDGE ,ENGLAND

Excellent location, attractive 3* rating Hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Food and service very good ,an extremely pleasant location, easy to find.
Cons: Attention to the details mentioned above would greatly enhance the rating overall.
Location: excellent south coastal resort location numerous facilities beach ,golf courses, walks etc.
Professional service ,excellent food .a character hotel in an ideal location.Only issues were that the room,although sea view, was restricted in size and limited access to balcony and beach.The bathroom was dated and the shower badly requires re grouting -black mold to base and edges.However cleaning of room not to blame or staff. Fair value only for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. We found this hotel really by accident in that we were in the area on a bank holiday and rooms were difficult to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

3-star hotel on a shingle beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfy bed. Breakfast 10/10
Cons: The decor is tired if you care about that sort of thing. Our room could have done with a few more power points.
Perfectly adequate for a 3-star hotel. Most disappointing was the beach (obviously the hotel can't do anything about that!), which is shingle, with no promenade. Our superior sea view room was spacious. There was no bath (don't mind that) but the shower was fixed overhead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very dated... One good thing was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Rita from London

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds

Visiting relatives locally.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Position on beach, great if you have dog, miles of virtually empty beach, even in August! Great views. Loved my egg benedict breakfast
Cons: Room 118 very dated wallpaper, curtains and carpets, but this is not a modern hotel. Children's menu in restaurant - everything with chips!
Location: Beach is great.
Very accommodating when Grandaughter came at last minute, upgraded our room and added extra bed for £10.00. Quick and easy check in and check out. Discovered various anomalies on bill whilst travelling home (didn't check before I paid as didn't have reading glasses) phoned to query and matter dealt with politely and efficiently. Bad experience when I took very quiet and shy 4 year old Grandaughter for quick swim on Sunday morning, not realising children not allowed till 9.30. Barked at by very rude bunch of elderly swimmers who obviously consider this their own private pool and strongly resent hotel residents! We were in the wrong, but it was genuine mistake, and poor little girl so intimidated by aggressive adults she barely put a toe in water! Quite unnecessary and upsetting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel boles to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Room smelt musty. Bathroom had seen better days. They charged me full price despite single occupancy. Ignored at breakfast. Pool cold.
4 out of 5
by Elisabet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Lincoln

Lovely old hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
A one night stay whilst visiting the area on business. Staff very friendly and welcoming, and very helpful. I was able ot a silly arrange a late checkout to give me time to change after my meeting before getting the train home. The room was large and well appointed, very comfortable with a huge wet room bathroom. Room was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, and the room had a sea view (the hotel is right on the beach!) I had a good steak dinner in the bar and a good breakfast the next morning. They have an onsite gym / pool / spa area which I used to chill out for a couple of hours, and lost track of time! A lovely old school hotel with great staff, I'd definitely stay here again.