Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbots langley

Not far from esplanade with its own parking always

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Good location although a large building construction nearby. Handy for tennis stadium and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from notts

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
didn't spend much time in hotel as it was an overnight stay after a wedding but staff were very helpful with early check in for changing outfits, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with excellent traditional service

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Size and fittings in the superior room we stayed in . Friendly staff . Good value for money . Proximity to sea front, town and theatres
Location: A very short walk ( 2 minutes) to the theatres . Sea front was 5 minutes .
The hotel was very clean and maintained to a high standard Breakfast was excellent with good choice and good quality food Parking limited but good quiet street with ample free parking there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Central hotel close to amenties

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Very central hotel with parking, nice clean rooms and a lovely breakfast cooked fresh.
Cons: NA
Location: Central, walking distance to town centre and seafront.
Had previously stayed in this hotel on our first visit to Eastbourne and really liked the hotel, decided to return again travelling on my own and had another enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Clydebank, Dunbartonshire

Would go back

Posted Jun 22, 2010
Spacious clean comfortable room with view. Free Wi-Fi for those who cannot live without their computer. Only downside was that the water pressure in the separate shower was too low for use but the bath was more than adequte to make up for it. I was on the top floor and the lift does not get up that far which might be a problem for some, although not for me. Hotel has character further assisted by the old theatre posters on wall of ground floor hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel - just don't be late for dinner

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels
I stayed at the Devonshire Park for one night on my own. I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a double room, and the hotelier was very friendly, even getting jars of honey for a cold remedy! Lovely sunny and light room, overlooking the gardens. comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, flatscreen tv/DVD, and most importantly for me - hot chocolate sachets! Bathroom was lovely and clean, and room was slightly separate from others, so no noise or banging doors. After a beautiful walk to Beachy Head, I returned just in time for dinner - so I thought. Chef gave the all clear to go down and eat. However, I was obviously last in, and felt an inconvenience with brusque service and loud comments from chef about someone always being late when one has plans. I was obviously not impressed, and mentioned it to the waitress. To their credit, they were very apologetic. The food itself was fine - nice piece of sea bass, and lovely dessert. Breakfast was lovely, and the hotelier apologised again for the poor service and didn't charge me for my meal. It's only fair that people raise issues whilst they are staying somewhere, rather than vent their frustration through a review I feel. Overall then, a lovely hotel and I didn't feel a bit awkward at being a single female guest - although I think I lowered the average age by about 20 years! I would recommend it, and stay there again - perhaps eating somewhere else though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2009
Was shocked at the size of the room - very large compared to what I've heard about England's hotels. Always extremely clean (I even checked the back of the television - no dust!)and the hotel as a whole was well maintained. Felt like you were staying at someone's house (in a good way). Breakfast was always amazing and service was excellent. I was very suprised by the amount and quality of food I recieved, especially since it was included. I have never seen that much good food at a bed and breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay and everyone was very friendly.