Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

A grand evening in The Grand

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was large and yet intimate, the lighting subtle and atmospheric
Cons: the shower top (hammer head) did not work, and was dusty on top where it had not been cleaned
Location: Brighton offers a cornucopia of choice and opportunity, and remains one of the most enjoyable corners of the UK for a few days away sightsseeing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would reccomend this hotel to anyone

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I had such a lovely time at The Grand, the hotel is in a perfect location, close to the nightlife and shopping centre. I stayed in room 523, it was a classic sea view room. It was clean & spacious and had a good view of the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気、床暖房、レストランとバーは本当に美味しかったです。テレビで特集されていた日本人マネージャーさんもテキパキと働いていらっしゃいました。次回はもう少し長く滞在したいです。立地もよく観光に便利なので。(最寄りの地下鉄が2つあり、どちらとも徒歩5分程度)
Cons: ラゲージの受け取りに結局20分ほどかかった。そのあとのサービスがよかったのでそこまで問題視はしていないが。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East

Lovely luxury hotel with a view to the sea.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was very grand and had a luxurious feel! It was situated just opposite the beach, yet was very close to the shops and other attractions.
Cons: The attitude of a couple members of staff. It was off putting constantly being asked if we had left our credit card details with reception.
Location: The North Lanes - quirky and different. The Pavilion and it's grounds. We also enjoyed using the tour bus.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Grand. However when we tried to book the restaurant on our first night they were fully booked and we found the lady at the restaurant reception quite abrupt and she did not offer any alternative. We sat in the afternoon tea room area that night and after asking the waiter if it was possible to have a meal in there he said he would ask the manager. A lady came to see us and said we could have a meal off the room service menu, which for us solved the problem. It was a pity we had to go all round the doors just to obtain a meal (we did not want a snack). As we were staying to celebrate my 60th birthday it was a bad start. We did find that the main desk receptionist was very distracted that night when we were asking to book for a meal the next night as it appeared that there was a wedding party that needed attention and she left us standing to resolve that. We eventually booked with the lady at the restaurant desk.We found the door men really helpful. The food was delicious.Continuing from improvements we choose to pay by cash or debit card and it appeared this was second best to using a credit card. Also the fact that we are so limited in this review to the characters we can use in the 'improved' and 'things to do' box.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed here as a treat for our wedding

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself is full of beautiful character. It's constantly maintained and cleaned by the staff. The food was of a high standard. However what makes this hotel spectacular is the staff who provide the highest level of customer care, with kindness and enthusiasm. I hope the management appreciate what an amazing team they have!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful antique hotel with water views..

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Vintage feel with updated facilities, friendly staff.
Close walk to the Brighton Pier, lovely restaurant, continental breakfast. Lovely bar and staff. Hotel has vintage feel but with update facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Grand Hotel in every way!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The Staff!!!!
Cons: Perhaps the fitting of air conditioning in rooms would help.
Location: On the sea front close to the city centre.
Staff, food and facilities were excellent. My only slight compliant was that the bedroom was stuffy and hot. A fan was provided but was not adequate to cool the whole room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Customer service Beds Parking
Cons: Classic rooms decor dark - so can feel a bit depressing Lobby can be congested when conferences are on and creates appearance of chaos
Location: Great for Brighton conference, restaurants , pier , North Laines, Lanes and Churchill Centre
Had a really nice few days at The Grand, staff helpful, rooms nice and breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel next to the beach & town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wonderful experience for me and my husband on his 50th birthday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

What a lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We wee first given a room that did not fit our family so we upgraded to the suite on the 7th. We were very pleased with the room and the service.