Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julian

Nice room, helpful and attentive hosts

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room in surprisingly quiet street just off the sea front. Location, room, facilities and service all excellent. Will definitely use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Julian Thank you so much for your kind review, please come back and see us again soon. Kindest regards Tony & Lisa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Find!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
What a delightful weekend! Lisa and Tony we're accommodating and helpful even prior to our arrival. Our room was beautiful decorated and all beds were extremely comfortable. The whole experience was fantastic. Their welcoming, attention to detail friendliness and overall service is second to none. I would definitely recommend and I will be returning in the new year. Thank you Lisa and Tony for such a lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed .

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay immensely. Guesthouse East is full of character and I received. Very warm welcome. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run B&B is a great location. Very friendly and child friendly. Very nice room with kitchenette and bathroom. Had an excellent info folder in the room. Is the nicest B&B I have stayed at. Good breakfast option too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great accommodation and friendly staff, would highly recommend to others
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Braintree, Essex

Central location and close to the pier

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room (top floor) and the hosts were lovely!
3 out of 5
by Ian from Welwyn garden.

Weekend break away.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
B+B was very nice,the owner's are Lovely people.but the TV was to small,for the size of the room.For a 4 star b+b, The breakfast should have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service and comfort

Posted Oct 9, 2015
our hosts gave us excellent communication in advance and at our arrival. Very helpful. The combination of room with kitchen allowed us to stretch out after several days of staying in small hotel rooms. Great location right by the sea and walking distance to major shops.
5 out of 5
by Charlie from Essex

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the guesthouse East, excellent service and such a friendly couple. Will be staying again that's for sure. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

50th party weekend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We chose this guesthouse as my wife had stayed before. The room was a good size and very comfortable. Some nice touches with plenty of tea and coffee in the kitchen. Great weekend thanks will Definately book again.