Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

A beautiful historic inn!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walked the historic town of Rye, then visited Battle for the 1066 festival. We also visited Bodhaim Castle. Rye proved an excellent location.
This inn felt like a hidden gem! Accessing it was through some VERY narrow cobblestone roads and street parking was a bit off putting, but we were quite pleasantly surprised by the lobby and staff who welcomed us. Our room (Castle View 1) was lovely with a spotless updated bath. We ate dinner in the Resturant and it was excellent, and stopped for a glass of wine in the bar, also good. I wish we had booked a longer stay!
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Monika

Mysigt och bra läge

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Litet men mysigt rum som hade det man behöver. Mycket bra läge, en kort promenad och du är mitt inne i Rye. Bra personal.
4 out of 5
by S K

Loved our short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a wedding. Just want we wanted after our long day. Would star the hotel as a high 4*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hereford

Good value and great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location and good value
Location: Right in the middle of Rye,
Just off the tourist part of town a great base for exploring, but not swimming with hoards of people. Comfortable rooms, very clean, and the reception staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast fine. Parking is limited, but that's Rye for you, that said, we were early enough for a spot but worth bearing in mind, get there early. Would stay again and perhaps try the restaurant, which we didn't on this occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in enviable position with great views
5 out of 5
by Louise from Carshalton

Great for a relaxing break

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing repairs but this did not detract from our stay. Our room was small but had an additional dressing area, and had all the amenities we needed. The staff were all wonderful without exception. We had dinner in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed it, and the English breakfast was also very good. The location is great though parking is limited. I would love to return.
5 out of 5
by Merryn from Eastbourne

Relaxing Break; highly recommended

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
a Lovely room on the top floor. Great views. Location is perfect for Rye. Parking was a bit difficult (as it is everywhere in Rye) on the Friday night, but as there was still some scaffolding around the hotel I think that made it more difficult than usual. We had no problems on the Saturday night. The bed was lovely. I suffer from a bad back and so it's always great to have a comfortable sleep. The bath was rather narrow and hard to get out of as it was under the eaves. However the bathroom itself was spacious. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and pleasant staff

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The size and comfort of the accommodation along with the peace and quiet.
Cons: The car parking is the only thing that lets this down, as there is not much parking available on the cobbled streets and turning around can be awkward
Location: Rye town centre is a short walk away. Camber sands is a short drive away
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a warm welcome. we stayed in one of the admiral apartments, which was very spacious, clean, warm, brilliant views and very quiet.