Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Holmes Chapel

Little gem

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and comfortable did not mind that there was no toilet in the room Breakfast was good!!!
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Clevedon

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great long weekend stay at the Kelvin, very friendly staff, clean room and facilities. Good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darren from Aylesford

Overall a nice place

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would have marked higher, but the check in was difficult as the owner was away from the guest hose both times I tried to book in, and the breakfast did not start until 08:00, not ideal when you have to go to the office. The room was really nice, clean and comfortable and the batroom looked brand new.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

靠近Brighton pier的好地點 near Brighton pier

Posted Jul 5, 2016
地點佳,早餐優 但廁所有點過小了。 nice location, good breakfast but the bathroom was too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel ruined by some shoddy service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Good, comfy beds. Nice room.
Cons: Service. Breakfast. Slightly larger sinks in the bathroom (they're almost comically small).
Location: It's right in Kemptown, close to the beach and lots of gay bars and great places to eat. But then so are lots of other B&Bs that are cheaper.
Hotel is nice, clean and modern. Main issue was arriving at the hotel to a locked entrance and a sign saying there's no one in as the manager has left for dinner and to ring his mobile if we wanted to check in. We rang four times with no answer and waited for about fifteen minutes for him to arrive. When the manager finally appeared he just hurriedly gave us his keys so he could head back to dinner. We never saw him again for the duration of our visit. Second issue is the breakfast. Pretty awful. The sausage was like a tesco value sausage. Grey and mushy. And our order was brought wrong twice. Despite this, again, the facilities were good, and the bed was comfy. But for how much we paid (it's not bloody cheap!!) I expected a lot more. Hence the two rating.
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

The Great Escape Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really felt that the owners cared from tne moment that i walked in the door until i left - nice room and friendly service - thank you
5 out of 5
by Francois from Fleurus

Brighton et ses environs

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Deux jours en Angleterre pour une visite de jardins, du Pavillon Royal et de villes.
5 out of 5
by Ollie from Leytonstone, East London

Right where you want to be.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Patrick was so welcoming from the moment we arrived. Place had a real family atmosphere. There were clearly guest back from their umpteenth stay. Room very comfortable, quiet, good shower, tv, tea, coffee, biscuits. Lovely breakfast choices. 1 minute from beach, pier, Sea life Centre and the Wheel of Excellence. We'll be back. Cheers.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels