Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Croydon

Two night stay bank holiday weekend

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Thanks Karen and Mark for a lovely stay and for arranging a change of room to ground floor to accommodate my problem with stairs. Lovely warm welcome, great location,fab breakfast, highly recommend for a weekend stay. The honesty bar is a great idea too for grabbing a drink ,snack. And Bonnie your lovely dog was a delight,thanks again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attractive rooms

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This little room(tartan) was comfortable very clean with an opening door to a balcony so it was well ventilated and a view of the sea and bowling green. The road is busy but manageable for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard B&B with great breakfast!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Short walking break plus meeting friends.
5 out of 5
by Clarice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terry from London

Superb

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
More like a 5 star hotel than a B and B!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Jersey

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and friendly
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Milton Keynes

A room with a view

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house with themed rooms. Nice touches like the honesty bar. Spotlessly clean. Would go back and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Fantastic, friendly Guesthouse by the sea

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: So welcoming, friendly and clean. Short walk to the shops, perfect for our stay in Eastbourne.
Cons: It was a great hotel. Perhaps breakfast could be a little later?
Location: Great places to eat, and the seafront on your doorstep. Looks of walking close by.
The Guesthouse is welcoming from the moment you step through the door. The bedrooms are lovely and the breakfast was excellent. It's right by the seafront, parking is in nearby streets. We had a lovely time and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Salome from Switzerland

Great place to stay at

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, beautiful room (we stayed in the African room), nice breakfast. Hosts were incredibly friendly and even drove us to the train station after our car was crashed into while parked the night before we left.