Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Milton Keynes

A room with a view

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house with themed rooms. Nice touches like the honesty bar. Spotlessly clean. Would go back and would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Fantastic, friendly Guesthouse by the sea

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: So welcoming, friendly and clean. Short walk to the shops, perfect for our stay in Eastbourne.
Cons: It was a great hotel. Perhaps breakfast could be a little later?
Location: Great places to eat, and the seafront on your doorstep. Looks of walking close by.
The Guesthouse is welcoming from the moment you step through the door. The bedrooms are lovely and the breakfast was excellent. It's right by the seafront, parking is in nearby streets. We had a lovely time and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Salome from Switzerland

Great place to stay at

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, beautiful room (we stayed in the African room), nice breakfast. Hosts were incredibly friendly and even drove us to the train station after our car was crashed into while parked the night before we left.
5 out of 5
by TRACEY from gloucester

absolutely fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed in the African room, as the hotel has all rooms in different themes. this room was gorgeous, stunning, and the owners were just so welcoming. this is the best small hotel i have stayed in for years. the breakfast was unbelievable, freshly cooked to order. will definately be staying here again. thank you
5 out of 5
by Jose Pascual from London

Simple and very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was what I needed, good price, good service, quiet, friendly, welcoming and thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Bristol

Perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful, friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wokingham UK

Comfortable, well appointed B&B

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Location: Redoubt military museum across the road - very interesting and just a few pounds entry fee
There for a few days with wife and friends. Great rooms all with own individual styling, great breakfasts, free wifi in rooms, trays of drinks and nibbles with honesty boxes, very friendly and helpful staff, free on street parking nearby. Perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
V Pleasant stay overall- decent breakfast menu (you leave you choices with the owners the night before) and good location overlooking the sea and the bowling green
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Very clean accomodation, well appointed rooms, brilliant breakfast. Bus stops outside for easy transport links. Lovely owners. Would stay again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by Tequila from Southampton

Great location, great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant location, right on the beach and easy walk to the event I was there for (Eastbourne Extreme) and the Pier. Owners were friendly and welcoming but not intrusive, they were happy for me to come and go as I pleased. Room was clean and the take away breakfast was very welcome. Only slight negative was that the beds were quite squeaky. I would definitely use this hotel again!