Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location right opposit the sea.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
we were very dissapointed with our two night stay. Our single rooms were very averidge in my room the windows didn,t open so I was very hot at night, My friends bath was very old and dirty the shower was also old and very slow neede cleaning. We stayed in the friday night because I had a foot injury so we watched the football in the lounge we were unable to get a drink of any kind as the bar was shut and there was no one around to talk to. One good point the linen was clean and white and the towels,However there was no matress protector on the mattress andpillows just the sheet laid on the bare matress.. I dont think we will go there again or recommend this hotel to family that live in Eastbourne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepperton

Value for money

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff great position value for money.
Cons: Another lift would be a great help
Location: Very close to shops, theatre, cinema, beach, bandstand and tennis.
Old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Great position for beach, theatre and tennis.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel impressions

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast excellent. Large bedroom windows overlooking the beach.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to beach and plenty of facilities close by.
Hotel very shabby and smelt of must and damp throughout. Badly in need of care and attention and complete refurbishment. Hotel receptionist rude and offhand. Breakfast served in too hot conservatory. Only 15 guests at breakfast. Most of dining room unused. Breakfast excellent - well cooked and variety of buffet good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel!!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Dont stay at this hotel. Dreadful interiors with big holes in ceilings. Stained carpets and upon entering room approximately 40 degrees in the room. A fan was in the room but dreadful heat all night long. Worst hotel experience in my life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Der var ikke noget spejl på badeværelset. Toilettet var klemt inde mellem væggen og badekarret, så det var meget besværligt at bruge siddende. Ikke tilfredsstillende for et 3 stjernet hotel. Selve værelset var fint
4 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was most enjoyable the staff very pleasant and helpful full marksto the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Poor room condition

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Totally hotel staff are very friendly and location is nice but our room window is grazed and poor cleanses.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Lions roared

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful food employable and plentiful I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels