Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tina

Enjoyable stay a Mowbray

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I Had a lovely time at Mowbray. The staff were really nice and polite. We were treated with a nice cup of tea and biscuits on arrival. We stayed at the superior room. The room was cosy and comfortable. The breakfast were delicious and cook perfectly. I had a great time at Mowbray. I will definitely recommend to my friend and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus

The little extras make all the difference

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: everything, felt like a home from home
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great for the sea front and a short 10 min walk and you are in the shopping centre
We were a late arrival, with no 24 hour reception, the instructions provided to access the building were simple to follow After a long journey, the little man strays in the room such as fruit, bottled water, dolce gusto coffee machine, tea making, generous allowance of biscuits made a welcome snack got Shower was great, power with multi directional sprays Breakfast in the morning is delightful, with serve yourself continental offerings and cooked options from trad English to Eggs Benedictine or any various combination The only oom also had a DVD player in which there was a large selection of films to borrow for n the guests lounge along with snacks and drinks, offered through the honesty route Overall a lovely experience, minimal rules and treated like adults. Can't wait for an update s use to return to Eastbourne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property. Amazing breakfasts and couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round .

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: WiFi.
Location: As above.
Everything about this guest house is good, location ,staff ,rooms, beds,brilliant breakfasts, Parking permits for outside property,near local theatres, short walk to beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Mowbray Experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
What a lucky find. We stayed 2 nights & where made very welcome albeit we arrived before time & offered tea & biscuits. Can't fault the friendliness & helpfullness of the staff. we were shown to our rooms as they were ready. Given information about where to park and given our parking permit straight away.Also gave us a local map which showed eating places offering a 10% discount on showing. The decor in our bedroom & bathroom was very tastefull and clean. Breakfast & choices was excellent. It all made for a great weekend break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly family-run hotel. Room was a good size. Clean, bright and well decorated. Very warm welcome from all of the staff. Nice added touches like a DVD lending library in the lounge and an "honesty system" mini bar containing drinks, confectionary and icecreams. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sittingbourne

Lovely place

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff very central
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Harlow

Kevin and Siham

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but I would rate the hotel a good 3 star standard rather than 4 star. The bathroom was minute; I am 6 ft tall and I could barely fit on the loo due to close proximity of the sink. Having said that, breakfast and service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comment that we are 3 star hotel. The reality is we are not a hotel at all. We are a 4 star guest house and as such there are different standards. This includes size of facilities. We are sorry that you booked thinking we were a hotel but thank you for commenting positively on the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eastbourne Bandstand weekend

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Small hotel in a very pleasant area. Quiet. Good sized rooms and comfortable. Great choices for breakfast and freshly cooked. Staff very friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lili from London

Delightful stay at the Mowbray

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
A most welcoming reception and an out of this world breakfast with service to match. There was lashings of hot water, an excellent flow to the shower and quality soap, shower gel and hand cream, as well as tea/coffee making facilities in the room with biscuits. The bar drinks are very reasonably priced as are the snacks. The weather was good which makes everything so much better. The municipal gardens are so well kept and simply everything is in walking distance. Very good value.