Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely hotel, very close to beach and town

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Perfectly situated for our trip to airbourne 2015, really nice breakfast and they offer evening meals too, really nice people and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend break

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Even though it was only a small 13 bedroom hotel you still had privacy and could come and go as you pleased. The price for two nights was good value.
Cons: It was quite warm in the bedroom at night maybe air conditioning one day or even a fan to plug in.
Location: Excellent location - central walking distance to the beach, shopping centre, restaurants, pier and entertainment.
For a bed and breakfast hotel the standard was surprisingly really good. We was in a standard bedroom and the room and the facilities were excellent, clean and well furbished. For example you still had the small complimentary toiletries in the shower room, the shower was modern, the bedroom had tea and coffee making facilities with a modern TV and the bedroom was light, airy and well decorated. The breakfast was delicious and the choice was ample in a modern clean dining room. The hotel also offers free parking which was great as we parked up outside our hotel on the Friday afternoon after and didn't get back in our car again till Sunday after checking out as the hotel is so central to everything. Plus Darren who we saw everyday at the hotel was very helpful, polite and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerard from Hampshire

One night in a single room.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I used this hotel to start my walk along the South Downs Way. The hotel is ideally located just off the seafront. I arrived late, but was given good instructions for a late check in. As advertised, the room was small and a little cramped. The plumbing was noisy, but this did not effect my stay. However, most importantly the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent, which made my stay a pleasant one. I strongly recommend the hotel, as it is great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Mowbray

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic break. Only improvement I would have preferred a slightly bigger bed and a least a slightly bigger quilt! The quilt was a very small double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ISATA BLACK from South East London.

Quality of service

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay in Hotel Mawbey. The staff are really warm and helpful. The room we stayed in was not too big, but it was clean and comfortable. The shower room wasn't big either, but the water was nice and warm. And overall the service was great. I will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from West London

A great B&B with fantastic Breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were well trained, extremely polite and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, we were even offered a choice if room. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a B&B, even rivals international 4-5 star hotels. My only other comment is on the quietness of the room itself. There were a couple of guests who arrived back late and the walls must have been quite thin. Although they were not being deliberately noisy you could hear general conversation and the TV as well as the creaky floorboards. Didn't affect our sleep too much as the sea air did it's job. We would not hesitate to return and will in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Brilliant location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Good selections of cooked breakfast, nice crisps towels and linen and little things like complimentary bottled water & biscuits
Location: Location is perfect. Just walking distance to The Pier. About a mile drive to Beachy Head.
Just had a lovely one night stay in this place and I wished we stayed a bit more longer. Darren the manager was friendly and helpful. You get free parking ticket from Darren which you can park nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Surrey

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Superb hotel, comfortable, great food & friendly. Well recomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel, close to all amenities.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Homely family comforts, nice selection of fresh fruit in the room.
A very pleasant and restful overnight stay, I would recommend this hotel to all especially Business travellers who need a good nights rest,,,