Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Area

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Minor point. Soap dispenser in the bathroom empty
Location: As above
The Guest house and staff were very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. I thought the area was a bit dodgy though. A lot of immigrants about, sign of the times perhaps. The pane of glass next to the front door lock had been put through and looked as if it had been that way for some time. Location brilliant. Sadly about midnight somebody managed to smash their car to a pulp right outside which disturbed a good nights sleep. Not the hotels fault though. I would definitely stop again when in Brighton
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Hotelzimmer entsprechen leider nicht den Bildern. Es war relativ abgewohnt und renovierungsbedürftig. die Zimmer waren sehr klein. Das Fenster war nicht gut isoliert. Jedes Geräusch der Straße war selbst im obersten Stock deutlich zu hören. Und es war kalt da es durch die Fenster gezogen hat. Einzelne Mosaike der Badfliesen waren abgefallen. Personal war zuvorkommend. Frühstück war toll.
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Canterbury

Gem of a hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is a real gem, tucked away on a side street but in central Brighton with easy access to shops and the Lanes. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean with good facilities including a range of tea/coffee, bottled water, robes etc. My room (2) had a beautiful bathroom with shower only, perfectly adequate for my needs. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice and plenty to eat, and the service attentive but not intrusive. There was a bit of noise at night - to be expected in a large city. All in all great value for money.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Wimborne, Dorset

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Decor a little tired and room a little tricky to find plugs etc but this was more than compensated for by the very accommodating and friendly staff and excellent breakfast choice and taste. the bed was very comfortable but unfortunately the bedding was feather down and my daughter is sensitive to this. I would use this hotel again based upon the positive aspects
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Clare from Ashford, Kent

A little gem!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only had one hiccup during our stay...I'm extremely allergic to feathers and was told by one receptionist that there was no alternative so myself and my partner had to sleep with no pillows or covers. I was not impressed! However, the following morning our perception of the hotel was completely overturned by the most lovely lady called Claire (a credit to the Hotel) who informed us that they do have a complete set of non-feather bedding we should of been offered. She gave us a partial refund for the mix up, which was very generous and she could not have been more helpful...without meeting her we would of been left feeling disappointed! The breakfast was FAB and as someone on a gluten free diet, the choice available was amazing! Thanks to Claire, we will be staying again!
4 out of 5
by Siobhan from London

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
The lady managing was delightful, very personable and helpful. The shower light was not working but that was it, everything we needed. Slightly cold in the night but for 40 pounds staying in room 7 with a separate loo, what more could you want!!! Would DEFINITLY stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Watford

Great little place.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we were seen to very quickly and sorted out. We were on the top floor in a semi ensure room (so had a shower and basin, but toliet was just down the short hall) and the room was so lovely. It took about 20 mins to walk from the station, a minute walk from the seafront and a 5-7 minute walk to the pier. We had a really good stay, because of the heavy winds the room was a little rattley, but after padding them it was just fine. Bed was so comfy and we will hopefully beable to stay again. Our stay came with a free breakfast which was so lovely and had a great selection, plus it caters to special dietary needs. Overall, I thought it was a brilliant find, and hopefully will beable to stay there again.