Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Close to seafront and shops. Ideal location
Large family room. Well decorated and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Small, very friendly hotel where they pay attention to all the little things you may need. Lovely breakfast selection
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was lovely, some fittings in the bathroom needed a little attention. Manager was very nice though unfortunately very short staffed during our stay causing delays at check in, breakfast and check out. Wifi didn't appear to work. Breakfast was fantastic. Good central location though as a result is a busy and noisy area at night.
4 out of 5
by Paola from Watford

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very good small hotel, but very disappointed as no toilet in the room. As far as I can remeber I 've booked a room with "private bathroom" (your words), I had never imagined to to have to get dressed and every time and walk in the corridor to reach my bathroom! To avoid customers' disappointment and keep your business you should word exactly what you get for your money. A 4* establishment should have all room with bathroom at £100 a night, I reckon. Waiting for you reply, regards, Mrs P Cicchetti
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, Great Bwefast..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely but end of the season and a little tired! Lou and her staff couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
by William from Yorkshire

room too small to be a double, poor ventilation

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation was adequate, given that we didn't spend much time there. However, the room (#9) was too small to be a double: there was little space for anything except the bed, and hardly anything that could be classed as storage space. Ventilation was also a problem; with the window closed it was too hot to sleep, but with it open the noise from the local seagulls kept us awake from about 4am. (The latter is admittedly a general problem with central Brighton accommodation, not just this hotel.) Breakfast was good, though: plenty of choice, and good quality.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Oxford

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My best friend and I took our youngest daughters away for the weekend (17 & 18 years old). The girls decided to share a room and were fairly happy. Friendly service and beautiful breakfasts. Room service even picked and folded up every item of clothing the girls had left all over the floor and bed. The girls said their fake tan was washed off of the bath and sink. The staff were so polite, friendly and helpful. If I had one gripe, it would be that there was no parking. Please be aware that you will need to park a few streets away and pay parking charges. Not great when you have lots of luggage to off load and then reload.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little tired now

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel following a recommendation from a friend, sadly though it seems the place has gone downhill somewhat in the 6 years since they stayed. The hotel is cramped, room was baking hot, couldn't have the windows open though as it was so noisy outside wing in a residential area near the sea. I didn't sleep well at all during our three night stay due to the noise even whilst wearing ear plugs. The only saving grace was breakfast which was fabulous, two courses offered with fresh coffee juice and toast, it was so substantial it saved us needing to buy lunch each day. Whilst our trip wasn't a disaster I wouldn't stay here again, due to the draughty sash Windows it was too noisy for me and a trek from the centre of town. You can do better elsewhere for less money
4 out of 5
by Emily from Birmingham

Great hotel, amazing breakfast.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at the Neo Hotel. Staff were friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay. The room (and remainder of the hotel which we saw) were decorated to a high standard and had a feeling of luxury about them. Breakfast was wonderful with a 'two course' menu available! Added bonus of a later than usual check out time (11.30am) and also allowing us to leave our bags to collect later whilst we enjoyed Brighton for the day.