Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Oxford

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My best friend and I took our youngest daughters away for the weekend (17 & 18 years old). The girls decided to share a room and were fairly happy. Friendly service and beautiful breakfasts. Room service even picked and folded up every item of clothing the girls had left all over the floor and bed. The girls said their fake tan was washed off of the bath and sink. The staff were so polite, friendly and helpful. If I had one gripe, it would be that there was no parking. Please be aware that you will need to park a few streets away and pay parking charges. Not great when you have lots of luggage to off load and then reload.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little tired now

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel following a recommendation from a friend, sadly though it seems the place has gone downhill somewhat in the 6 years since they stayed. The hotel is cramped, room was baking hot, couldn't have the windows open though as it was so noisy outside wing in a residential area near the sea. I didn't sleep well at all during our three night stay due to the noise even whilst wearing ear plugs. The only saving grace was breakfast which was fabulous, two courses offered with fresh coffee juice and toast, it was so substantial it saved us needing to buy lunch each day. Whilst our trip wasn't a disaster I wouldn't stay here again, due to the draughty sash Windows it was too noisy for me and a trek from the centre of town. You can do better elsewhere for less money
4 out of 5
by Emily from Birmingham

Great hotel, amazing breakfast.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at the Neo Hotel. Staff were friendly upon arrival and throughout our stay. The room (and remainder of the hotel which we saw) were decorated to a high standard and had a feeling of luxury about them. Breakfast was wonderful with a 'two course' menu available! Added bonus of a later than usual check out time (11.30am) and also allowing us to leave our bags to collect later whilst we enjoyed Brighton for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice quality clean linen and lovely breakfasts.

Posted May 24, 2016
Also decent showers. In a town full of faded glory, the neo has clearly. been spruced up a lot but not quite to the point of completely disguising its past. some 70s fire doors sent a shiver down my spine on arrival. Staff go home at 9 and no breakfast before 8. It's served slowly but worth waiting for. Compared to some of the grim stories we heard of other Brighton hotels I think I landed on my feet.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan from Basildon

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was a wonderful, quirky, small hotel. Would definitely recommend and would use again. Breakfast excellent and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Solihull

Best Nights Sleep in Years

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service from both of staff was excellent and whilst some of the corridors and landings were a little shabby (chic) the standard of the rooms was great. I would even go as far as to say the bed and the bedding was the best I have had in all my years of hotel stays. Location is a little bit of a pain as the nearest car parking (at Regency Square) is something of a slog to the hotel but its a short 20 minute walk in the heart of the Lanes. Would defiantly go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 14, 2016
The actual room was very small but clean apart from a very stained radiator, bed was lovely and comfortable but we were unable to get any hot water both evening and morning. As we were leaving early the staff promised to leave cereals out as we would miss breakfast however they didn't and that really made me annoyed as £125 for 1 night I thought they could've made s better effort! Room 8 was right at the very top of the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

Handy for seafront but needs tlc

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Great bed and friendly staff but looks scruffy from outside and unsavoury characters frequent adjacent properties . Several small problems were raised eg broken blinds , light above shower not working but these were not addressed during our 3 day stay.