Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Axel from Nyköping

Mycket nöjd gäst

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Old Palace Guesthouse var väldigt prisvärt. Läget var utmärkt, var precis vid händelsernas mittpunkt, men ändå förvånansvärt lugnt på gatan som hotellet ligger på. Personalen var trevlig, frukosten rejäl och vällagad och rummet var fräscht. Sett till prisklassen var jag väldigt positivt överraskad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay in Brighton.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet and bath room is very small. Others are quite standard for a guest house. Very close to the Pier and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location to Brighton Pier

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and has good location to the Pier and shopping areas.
Cons: Shampoo or clean the carpet, if not place a nice cheap rug over the stains- not a nice attraction on entering the room. Extend breakfast times 8-10am
Location: Sea life was good experience despite the cost. Games machine on the Brighton Pier was interesting but become addictive and takes all your money easily
Experience was just below average due to the following: 1. stained carpets in room which was not attractive or welcoming; 2. extremely smallest bathroom / shower, which means you could not shower the child, as no space between shower and wall; 3. very pleasant staff: 4. very convenient to location of Pier and Sea Life; 5. unfortunately it rained everyday so it became cold and windy. 6. very small area for breakfast but good options
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Not a nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and the rooms
Location: Location great
Wasn't the room I booked stated in had 2 single beds 1 double bed had confirmation but when I arrived was told I had to request an extra bed so only had 1 single bed curtain fell down first day when they came to do the beds curtains was still the same shower couldn't fit any one in there on arrival no proper welcome had to enquire about the Internet breakfast was next door didn't state that when I booked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire uk

Warm friendly welcome comfortable stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Excellent friendly welcome polite helpful staff Lovely spacious room for me and kids they loved it x I have no issues at all will definately stay again Nice view of sea front too Thanks to all at the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Room was very clean. Staff friendly and location made it easy to get around
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

ganska bra läge . ej handikappanpassad.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: läget, nära centrum och havet.
Cons: fråga hotell värdinnan som hade svar till allt.
Location: det var nära havet och en tivoli vid sidan om. Gaybarer, gay människor överallt runt den här området för de som intresserad.
uppgifterna stämmer inte med vouchern. det finns ingen reception, en hög gravid kvinna tog emot oss och lämnade ut nycklarna. på vouchern står" fönster mot havet" men hotellet ligger i en gatan nära havet. inga personal på plats. toaletten var trasigt , gick inte slopa vatten. hade inga frukost på plats, skickades till hotellet bredvid istället. Vi fick inga frukost, dålig med utchecknings information. står inga information om det. och fick betala för extra natt. de ringde polisen om man inte checkar ut i tid. väldig dålig service.