Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Reasonable price for Brighton but hotel tired

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and very well placed
Cons: Sound proofing. General decoration
Location: On seafront. Right next to The Lanes
No complaints but the hotel could do with a makeover. Staff very nice. Room clean and bed comfortable but sound proofing between rooms non existent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Vergane glorie.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Lokatie en terras
Cons: Totaal renoveren
Location: Lokatie geweldig met heel veel restaurants en winkels binnen loopafstand van de oude binnenstad
Alles een beetje smoezelig. Vloerbedekking versleten .Houtwerk heeft een kwastje verf nodig. Lift (4 personen) piept en kraakt. Kamer heeft een upgrade nodig. Afgebroken warmte regelaar aan radiator. In badkamer zwarte schimmel tussen tegels. Om 5 uur in de morgen komt vuilnis truck bij naastgelegen hotel. Vooral legen van de glasbak is een ervaring. Lokatie aan boulevard geweldig met aangenaam terras aan voorzijde. Zou hotel niet aanraden aan vrienden of zakenrelaties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Curtains hanging off!!! Need I say more

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Hotel nice and big. Room dirty with curtains hanging off. When told reception they just said sorry. I had asked for them to be rehung at it took them 24 hours. Valet service excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Pleasant hotel in need of TLC

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Its location and nearness for restaurants and local attractions
Cons: Room and some parts of the hotel definitely in need of TLC and refurbishment
Location: Good location on the sea front , not far from the Pier and restaurants and local attractions.
Good location hotel on Brighton Seafront and handy for all local attractions. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming and will offer help when required. We had a standard room on the side of the hotel..It was noisy and in need of refurbishment especially the bathroom......it did not in my opinion meet its four star rating. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location but

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel is very tired. This is a no frills hotel so if all you want is to sleep and be in the centre of everything it's fine. But if you're looking for a hotel experience I would go elsewhere. To be fair the staff were very good but the room was very very tired - no, AC, no mini bar, no shower cap, no safe, no frills!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central area, good access to the city facilities

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Pleasant, busy and popular
Cons: It would cost a lot of money
Location: Good and suited us for what we wanted
Pretty good. the breakfast facilities are a bit outmoded
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice area, good spot for all our needs

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: location and view from room
Cons: double glazing
Location: pier, the lanes, shopping centres right behind hotel, close to bars and cafes etc, but not overduely noisey
excellent throughout, upgraded to bay windowed room. amazing sunset over old pier first night.enjoyed our break,
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel close to the beach great breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Nice over night stay with a great breakfast. Lovely views of the sea.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff; very good breakfast
Location: Royal pavilion is nearby as well as Antique quarter
This hotel is centrally situated and close to the beach and major attractions. Very good breakfast is served, rooms are clean and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Brilliant Location!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The Staff could not be more helpful, friendly and welcoming, they really do the hotel a justice!
Cons: Our room and some areas of the hotel were looking tired but I think this needs to be expected sometime of large and old hotels.
Location: Fantastic location, all the sites are nearby and when the hotel car park is full, the lane car park is just around the corner. Perfect!
Could not ask for more with regards to location! Right next to the lanes, on the beachfront, everything you would want to see or do is within walking distance. The hotel is looking a bit tired in some areas but it is such a big hotel, the maintenance must be on-going! You can tell a lot of work has already been carried out which is promising for the other areas. Our room didn't have a particularly nice view which was disappointing but we only had a standard double room so perhaps this was saved for the nicer rooms. Not a problem for us really as we were out and about all day. Wonderful breakfast and plenty of it!