Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very good location staff very helpful and friendly, beautiful room and bathroom with spa bath. Couldn't fault in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by frank

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijk personeel, prima huiselijk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Camberley

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are extremely helpful,friendly,informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Wilhelmsdorf

Ein Aufenthalt wie bei Freunden

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ein Aufenthalt wie bei Freunden. Liebevoller Service in allen Details: Frühstück- Süßigkeiten auf dem Zimmer- Infos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elsa from London

Very sweet and cosy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing service. It was my first time staying in Brighton and I felt like I was welcomed into someone's home. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, the charming couple made every effort to make sure I was happy and got my bearings right. They even sat down with me and showed me on the map where I needed to go. My room was room 1 on the ground floor. It was cute and comfortable but I did feel a little "boxed in" as I looked out onto a courtyard and house wall just opposite. And because I was so close to the kitchen, I was getting wafts of bacon smells in the morning...I am vegan and really don't like that smell. Maybe the upper floors feel more spacious/airy. I would go there again, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

altes B&B mit stylischem Flair

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Das junge, freundliche Personal bietet einen netten Service. Das Frühstück war gut und wurde in dem Raum serviert, der gleichzeitig Rezeption und Bar war, leider waren die Tische zu klein. Das superior Zimmer war groß, der Balkon mit Tisch und Stuhl ein Witz, das Badezimmer OK. In wenigen Schritten ist man an Promenade und zu den Restaurant etwa 5 Min. Fußweg. Zum Parkhaus läuft man 10 Min. und zahlt locker GBP 15.00 = 24 STD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHUNG WAH from Homg Kong

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent and people here are very nice. Room is cleN nd tidy. We plan to visit again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The: - Welcome and hospitality - Breakfast and refreshments - Well designed twin room - Closeness to the beach, shops, Lanes and restaurants
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing and being as nice as you are.
Location: Great location - very near to everything, yet not noisy at all.
My friend and I stayed at The Oriental for 2 nights and we had a really enjoyable stay. It's a lovely boutique hotel that is relaxing and informal, yet high quality with artistic touches and thoughtful attention to detail. Lola and the team were so warm and welcoming from the moment we stepped into the place to the moment we left. In fact, Lola continued being kind and helpful, as my friend had lost her travel pass and telephoned from the train station to ask if she had left it in the bar/breakfast area where we were having a final hot drink - complimentary and with chocolate cake!:) - before we left. Lola went out of her way to search for it, including walking up the street, and later phoned my friend to say that it had been found and picked up by another kind lady not far from the hotel. We stayed in the Twin Room on the ground floor and although sharing a room, the L-shaped layout made it feel like you still had your own space and could relax and breathe. Breakfasts were great and plentiful and the gluten free toast was tasty and appreciated. The refreshments in the room were also lovely - and with sweets and chocolates too! A great stay and I would recommend to everyone. Thank you to you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole from Copenhagen

A pleasant experience

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff - good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fay from London

Fayze insights

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Very good breakfast. Loved the whirlpool bath. I would recommend this hotel for couples and pet lovers.