Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The people are really nice.
Cons: The window is loose. It does not help that it was really windy.
We stayed for one night. It is an rather old place. The window is kind of loose and keeps making noise. The staff are really friendly. The breakfast is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel walking distance to beach and stores

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Like the bed and clean fresh sheets. The staff was amazing.
Cons: screens on windows
Location: beach, aquarium, bike trails, shops, transportation
Friendly staff who are very helpful in making your stay welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Anne from St Ives

Ideal for couples to chill out in

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
A break for myself and my husband to potter around, relax and eat out to treat yourselves. The Oriental was close to all our favourite places and the welcome was warm, the staff friendly and helpful and we had a lovely breakfast to set us up for a long walk. Some unusual touches as regards complimentary snacks which were much appreciated by my sweet toothed hubbie. A clean, pleasant room with interesting décor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

A brilliant location.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely hotel with a modern feel. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable with excellent pillows. The room was smaller than we expected and the sink was in the room rather than the bathroom but that wasn't a problem. A comfortable stay in a great location at a reasonable price. Close secure parking. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
$6 ride by taxi from the rail station to the hotel. It's a good experience to stay in an almost 200 years old building. Bathroom is clean and new. The owner and staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great ! We will definitely come back next time visiting Brighton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near sea

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff were kind enough to allow us to leave our bags there upon arrival and departure, until we booked in or needed to leave the area. The guy carried our bag up to our room - 71 steps to the top floor, so thank goodness (you would have to be mobile to do this). Staff were polite and efficient but not over friendly. Bed was extremely comfortable, towels fluffy and room very clean and nicely decorated. Nice touch with the crisps/sweet basket and extra's in the cupboard iron/fan which we used. Breakfast portions were good and food tasty. Only negative was the seagulls nesting on the roof, which were unbelievably noisy and woke us up at 3.30am, but I guess that's Brighton or being by the sea for you! Would recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant boutique guest-house near beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Size (although difficult to change!)
Location: Close to beach and centre of town
We went to Brighton for mini-break and chose this guesthouse for its location and character. We were greeted on arrival by welcoming staff and a nice cup of tea (all soft drinks were complimentary). Our room was clean and comfortable although it could have been a little bigger as with the hot weather it became quite stuffy. We enjoyed the hot chocolate and sweets in our room as well as the L'Occitane wash stuff which was a nice touch. Lovely two-course breakfast included and the bathroom was very modern if a little small. Other than that, relatively faultless.