Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

An excellent location, close to shops and beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfasts excellent. Staff very pleasant and eager to please.
Cons: Bigger TV would have been nice.
Location: All of Brighton at one's fingertips. An excellent location. Be aware of high parking charges in the town, wherever you park!
All very good although if I stayed again, I would ask for a room on the first floor as it was a bit of a trawl up lots of stairs to our bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Keely from Kent

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with my stay. The staff were very accommodating lovely room. Reasonable price for Brighton and a bonus of free breakfast is included. Hotel based in a good location near amenities.
5 out of 5
by Elias from Helsinki

Good choice!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service! Great price-to-quality ratio, clean and spacious rooms. Positive experience. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean tidy quiet family room near the beach

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and great location.
Cons: Nothing really. Maybe hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee but that is really all I can think of.
I had reservations about staying here in a last minute expensive family room given some of the reviews but was very pleased with the hotel and was a great experience. Our room was downstairs (no 16) and had one double bed and two singles, separate wc and shower room, lots of wardrobes, bed side lights and a chest of drawers. The beds were made up with crisp clean white sheets and it was very clean. It is a basic room but clean and crisp. We heard no noise at all during the night and slept very well. Breakfast was a simple continental buffet. We were really pleased with it and whilst it is a guest house style hotel and not a fancy hotel, it really delivered a good night's sleep and surpassed all our expectations. Really pleased and would come back again.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, UK

Lovely clean hotel very convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very good location with several bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Convenient parking spaces right outside and underground for longer parking. Hotel was overall clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and polite. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Convenient for our purpose

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Television was not receiving bbc in first top floor room and the air vent in the bathroom was very noisy. The second room was much better but the other hotel guests were very noisy during the night. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
As hotels in Brighton go The Queensbury is a little basic and a bit tired round the edges. The room proportions were a bit tight. No air con in the room and with the windows being so big they didn't open so it got a bit hot and stuffy with the radiator being on. Although it was nice to be in one of the rooms with it's own toilet it was a macerator toilet and noisy. A broken shower meant only scolding hot water which the staff did offer to resolve but as I'd already showered I was happy for them to see to it after my departure. The good stuff; it's opposite the West Pier and walking distance to the city centre and tourist sights, pubs, shops and restaurants. It's equal distance from Hove too. Obviously its an old building so I wasn't expecting a modern room and the price paid was pretty much as you'd expect for a budget room in the city. Would I stay there next time? Maybe, but it would need to be the cheapest room in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town. Cheap.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Shower in communal room. An easy to use lock. Decent TV channels.
Location: Good location.
Cheap room, close to town, very clean. Staff always talking to each other - felt as though I was disturbing their free time. TV was rubbish. Two channels, limited radio (good internet connection, though). No shower in room. Communal toilet and bath. Still no shower. Had to crouch in bath to use shower nozzle to wash hair in the a.m. Then nozzle broke. Depressing. Lock didn't work properly on communal toilet so had to wriggle fixtures until it locked. Pretty awful. Clean, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

je conseille cet hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
l’hôtel est très bien situé, propre, et le petit déjeuner excellent.